We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like in the U.S.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Champions Sportsbar

Champions Sportsbar
Ranked #261 of 3,651 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Munich sports bar offers an array of satisfying American and Tex/Mex dishes, relaxing atmosphere, and a variety of food and drink specials. Watch your favourite sports event on 15 HD flat screens and a big HD video wall.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like in the U.S.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a great place to go for a quick bite to eat. The menu is very close to what you'd find at your local sports bar. The service is fast and the food is very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RioMom725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    70
    22
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only Real Sports Bar in Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Champions Bar in the Munich Marriott Hotel is a great place to meet with friends to follow any kind of sports. The Food is American/Mexican ( Burger, Wings, Nachos, Quesadillas) exactly what you want to eat while watching sports. This place has a new look since couple of months.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank M4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eching, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I meet with my English Conversation class once per month to eat Spare Ribs whilst discussing the English Language.
Service is super, Food is excellent... with a chance to eat real Burgers as opposed to the PAP one gets in Mickey Dee's

And now they have started to serve Guiness.... What could be better... It is fast becoming my After work and before home bar.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HanZiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Went here just as I was passing by. I was there with my wife, it was not too pricey. I read a review that their Tzatziki sauce tasted terrible so we just ordered a burger and fries. Found nothing wrong about the meal, nor about the staff. I guess I only look for the best in places and people, but we had a good experience. Would recommend it to anyone, from my personal experience...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcock, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and service, very American feel to the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Top right of menu has a tasting platter with 4 beef sliders, stack of crunch onion rings and lots of other tasty bits... nearly everyone in the place seemed to be ordering it and it looked delicious and was very good value. Bar staff like most other staff in hotel are very helpful and friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzyGleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champions Sportsbar also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Champions Sportsbar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing