We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Il Piccolo Principe
Ranked #662 of 3,678 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Excellent traditional food, good wine and pleasant surroundings. Handy for hotel I was staying in and close to underground.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ScubaSteve69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real Munich Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We arrived on a snowy night in December to find a small charming family restaurant populated with locals.We were seated at the communal table and had a wonderful dinner and talked to a young couple from the neighborhood who were obviously regulars.The hit of the evening was a homemade dessert...zablione.A totally memorable experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More than a bistro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

The place is relatively small with a nice atmosphere and really great food. Not too well known but among those that know it deeply loved.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maleque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for helping Gluten Free clients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have eaten here twice now. The first time I biiked in person and asked could he do gluten free food--no problem. On arrival he brought out warm bread just for me, what a treat. On my last visit he again looked after me, having remembered from my previous visit about the gluten.

What a great place to eat and what a really nice guy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5n00ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

You can order pizza and a bottle of good wine... Owner is nice and remembers you name...

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank kiaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Piccolo Principe also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Il Piccolo Principe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing