We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Popular for a reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CyClo

CyClo
Theresienstr. 70, 80333, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
089 / 28808390
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 3,431 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Popular for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Cyclo is a great place to try out Vietnamese food. It is really nicely decorated with a lively, contemporary feel and always busy, we were advised to book which we did and glad of it. Staff very efficient, the spring rolls delicious and the duck just divine, everything we had was bursting with fresh flavor. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarlBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    37
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best vietnamese food ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We are well travelled and have had vietnamese food in big cities like LA, Chicago and NY. But I must say I never expected to have the best vietnamese food we have ever had in Munich. We came across it by chance and saw that it was packed with all locals, younge couples with a great ambience and decuded to try it out. It is a nice sit down place, with white linen imaginative food and excellent service. We ordered the fish soup and the tom Kh. Both were delicious and a resonable sized dish, After that we had the entree which were crispy duck which was juicy and perfectly done as well as rice noodles with little fried spring rolls ( Blanking on the names ) ANd it was delicious. The food was plentiful and even though we both came hungry we could not finish everything. We wanted to go have dessert at the ice cream place which was a few shios down and had a line around the block outside of it but was so full and satisfied that we decided to just go home. A must if you are in the area ( Entrees are around 14 - 21 euros each and soups around 5 - 6 euros ) reasonable for the quality of food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take your lady”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing , great crispy duck.Take your lady there as a romantic night out then walk over to the park . Great location and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJetsonFromHarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
194 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Viatnamese food at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

this is a perfect fine dine place to have quality viatnamese food..a bit pricey but definitely every euro spent..highly recommended if you like Viatnamese

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeepakBachu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

As a change from German food one evening, we went to this lovely restaurant. Glad we had booked a table as otherwise we wouldn't have got in. Not huge inside and tables are fairly close together but not a problem. Staff were very nice and service was good. Food was delicious. Cash only payment. Will definitely return

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shabbytiger52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CyClo also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to CyClo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing