We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Thai food”

Yum - Thai Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #83 of 3,746 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $40
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
München, Duitsland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nothing special. Great menu and the food was good, Dorade tasted as fresh as you can get it in southern Germany. The restaurant looked pretty much like any other Thai place in Europe. Service was vey nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iKirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    142
    47
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My spouse and I were recently in Munich. I found Yum months in advance in TripAdvisor and made a reservation. I couldn't have been happier with my choice! We absolutely loved the food, especially the main. Panang Avocado is to die for! It was a Friday night and the restaurant was very busy and happening, a good place to be. Excellent service, too - highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marjokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice Thai restaurant, friendly service”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I went to this restaurant by accident as it was opposite my hotel. The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious.
I found some dishes a bit rich but other than that it was a very pleasant experience.
I guess that it's a very popular place as people kept coming in to try to get a table and the place was full.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank IanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Thai food”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice decor....dark, romantic. Cocktails are well prepare and enjoyable. This place specializes in curry...many of the dishes feature curry bases. We went on a Monday. The place was busy by 8pm and the staff was stretched a bit by the wave of well dressed businessmen and couples. The food was excellent, thought they did get our dishes wrong. Corrections were made quickly and the food was very tasty. Go...you'll like it.

Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum is NOT acepting Master Card!!!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just left the restaurant and the food vas very good..But when I wanted to pay with Master Card thay refused it and the manger became very unfriendly,which spoiled the entire experience. What a shame!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yum - Thai Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Yum - Thai Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing