We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kun-Tuk

Kun-Tuk
Ranked #596 of 3,509 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food was really great, but the prices were a little steep in comparison to the portions. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have an English menu if you ask for it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kk0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
CopenhagenDenmark
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food - could do with better service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Nice little restaurant in a somewhat quiet street in the University neighborhood.

We were held up because of technical problems in the Ubahn and ended up being 45 min. too late. I rang the restaurant and informed them - and it wasn't a problem.

Our waitress and waiter were not really very enthusiastic - they seemed tired and somewhat worn out. Don't know if that actually was the case - but they weren't really all too attentive - but of course very polite.

Food was excellent!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MadsCopenhagenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
510 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
“Nice thai restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

The lunch menu is good price for Munich, the portion is ok too for such price. We took phad thai to taste first how fresh they serve and it was good. So we try lunch menu, they offer seafood curry , chiken and duck. The duck is so crispy and have a great taste too. Even for Thai food its bit lack of fresh galangal and lemon grass taste bit we are in munchen so the food just good for Thai food in Germany.The location is good also with many university and cafes. The ambiance in the interior bit dark maybe because they have a bar also but for lunch is bit feel like dinner :) any way it was great experience to lunch here

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Easily the best Thai in Munich. Super Spicy Too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I love this place, and I take my girlfriend there for special occasions. I was introduced to it by some colleagues of mine, and let me tell you that the food is fantastic. If you order it extra spicy, they have that wonderful Thai Spice that will make your mouth explode and your eyes water. It's wonderful! 100% Recommended!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cjuans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai - One of the best in Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Excellent value for money in this cozy Thai restaurant in a quiet street just behind Munich University. Friendly staff, good cocktails, wide range of typical Thai dishes and a good wine menu, incl. wine by the glass.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MN80538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kun-Tuk also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Kun-Tuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing