We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portuguese food in Munich”
Review of Lisboa Bar

Lisboa Bar
Ranked #1,053 of 3,747 Restaurants in Munich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Lisboa Bar is probably the only bar in town which also has a branch in the Portuguese capital. The Lisboa is the oldest Portuguese bar in Munich and has an attractive Mediterranean appeal. It is pleasantly dark. The décor comprises a mix of Portuguese artefacts and the music is generally discreet Portuguese folk music. The Lisboa has a familiar feel. If you sit at the bar you will probably end up having a chat with the owner. It serves a tempting selection of fresh Portuguese delicacies and seafood. The wine list is excellent too offering everything your heart could desire, including a decent selection of fine wine from the various wine-growing areas of Portugal. The cocktail bar offers the best Caipirinhas in town.
Famões
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Portuguese food in Munich”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It's a bar, so it's noisy and with a lot of people. But it has very good portuguese food although a little far from the subway (one of the tram lines passes nearby).
The food is very good and some of the employees speak Portuguese!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PirateLeChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    70
    27
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Goos service lively place”
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Service was good and fast, cocktails were solid, food was good. Found the menu a challenge to navigate but most likely due to translations to English.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ammantio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Portuguese Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I'm not from Portugal so I don't know if it is true portuguese, but this is what I know, is GOOD!! I mean the first time I came to this bar I had meat, it was tender and nicely spiced which I love! the the second time I went there I decided to try out some sea food, and once again the calamari did not let me down! Every time I have come to this place the staff has been really nice and helpful with their recommendations, but I must say they DO NOT have good wines, every single time we have come to this bar the food has been great but the wines so disapointing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JULIA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Messery, France
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Fantastic portuguese food”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a lovely restaurant, well known in Munich, and serving absolutely delicious, authentic portuguese food, with a rotating specials list which is highly recommended. Great, friendly service, great wines, great atmosphere, usually busy and open till late and in a lovely location of Munich, you can't go wrong with this restaurant, whether you go for business or pleasure.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hypnos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Portuguese bar”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I like portuguese food very much, but I prefer sitting in a more quiet place for dinner. Lisboa bar is a very alive place with music, sometimes even spontaneus live played by brasilians going there! The bar is quite dark and noisy inside and there are few places outside as well.
The food is good. They also have once a week, on Thursday I guess, a wine day, where you just pay a glass and you can drink as much wine as you like. You just have to go and fill it up by yourself. Cool.
Food is simple and a little oily but very tasty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italian70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisboa Bar also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Lisboa Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing