We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable food a bit off the beaten track”
Review of Deeba

Deeba
Ranked #270 of 3,770 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food a bit off the beaten track”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

During a recent visit by a friend we had the last minute thought to go for a curry in town on the same Saturday night - a quick phone call and we were rewarded by a positive reply (very lucky, noting this place is popular/busy). Seated a couple of hours later we enjoyed attentive service in a friendly atmosphere. We went for the mixed starter for 2, a couple of main dishes & a couple of rotis. The starter alone, comprising various pakora, was varied and almost finished us both off as it was very generous. Main dishes nice and tasty. Within a short time the place was quite full, itself a good sign. If you are looking for an option this is one place to consider.

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    32
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Really tasty with friendly service”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We reserved a table and would advise doing so as the restaurant was busy. A little way out but an easy 10 min walk from Karlsplatz. We were greeted by friendly staff and seated quickly. The tables are close together so not for romance but this type of cuisine rarely is. All of the dishes were delicious with delicate fresh flavours. The prices were reasonable and we would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garrywb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Very pleasant.”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I dined alone early on a Thursday evening. The restaurant was already busy, and when seated i realised i was lucky to get a table as all the others were reserved, and filled up as i ate.

I ordered veg pakoras followed by seekh kebab. Pakoras were HUGE and I really shouldn't have eaten them all.... Nicely spiced, and very well cooked, crisp and not too greasy. Seekh kebab was nice enough, although I thought it was advertised with a naan bread which never arrived. It did come with a curry sauce, which was unlike anything I'd had before in an Indian restaurant, but nice anyway.

Service was a little strange, as one guy who appeared to be the owner was fantastic, buzzing around everyone, but the other waiters seemed to ignore you!

Very good value, decent meal in a country that I've struggled to get a good Indian/Pakistsani meal..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moonchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pakistani cuisine of excellent quality”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Deeba has been serving excellent Pakistani/Indian cuisine for many years now. It began with very good quality, and friendly and attentive service, and has continued that way. I have never been disappointed, from the soups and starters, through the main courses, to the desserts; and I have visited often. Great for families, with friends, business, or solo.
I recommend it unreservedly. It's an experience you should not miss!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sehr lecker!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

If you are traveling and want a break from German food, this is an excellent choice. Everything was absolutely delicious-- flavorful and rich. I recommend the Dal soup as a starter, and the samosas were also excellent. We ordered our entrees off of the chef's choice menu (different types of kebabs), and they came out on sizzling hot plates with onions and other vegetables. The meats were perfectly seasoned and came with a buttery and spicey sauce. I wanted to lick the bowl! Great experience and great value. The meal for two (2 apps, 2 entrees, a side of naan, and bottle of wine) came to about €60. But nearly half (27) was the wine. Go with beer, and this is a very reasonable dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AliOop117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deeba also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Deeba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing