We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Brunch”

So. Cal Drink & Dine
Ranked #1,243 of 4,380 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: American, Fusion
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We are two Americans who are living in Munich for almost 4 years. This is our first Easter home so we thought let's go out to eat. I reviewed many places on Trip Advisor and decided on this one. We were seated promptly. This was a Buffett including hot and cold dishes. Easter ham and scalloped potatoes. The potatoes were still slightly hard but good. The ham however was to die for. The eggs and bacon were good. The drinks are not included in the price. The restaurant was small and crowded. The waitstaff was slow but it was not unreasonable. I would go back again.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2016

Taste was ok, but food was cold. Otherwise fine... Clearly not the best burger place in Munich. I have nothing more to say.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Knut76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Great restaurant if you have a desire for Californian food and lifestyle of if you want to try the Californian kitchen to get prepared for your upcoming vacation. The menu offers a variety of different popular dishes like Californian roll, lemon chicken, caesar chicken wrap or a tasty cheese cake. The staff is super friendly and attentive. This place is great if you want to enjoy an easy and relaxed evening with your friends.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank claudiabF4480HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Modern restaurant in a nice neighborhood and on a great street. We dined outside and had friendly, fast service. The mango cocktails were delicious and the food was California themed. Great place to stop for a drink or to have dinner.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ann83440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Had a great time and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The staff was very pleasant and the food was great.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed So. Cal Drink & Dine also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to So. Cal Drink & Dine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing