We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert”

Wirtshaus In Der Au
Ranked #63 of 3,687 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Restaurant was situated in a local area - felt more immersed in Munich. Got the creme brule - it was espresso flavor which is unique, the boosy ice cream was a nice touch. Service was slow, but that's what you get in the are.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank albajet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 273 of 1,511 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2016

If you like Bavarian Food you should go here. Homemade food, nice portions, reasonable price, good service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreas_H151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Was fitted in for a short slot as we didn't make a reservation. We all had pork dishes which were really tender and tasty. Amazingly prompt service, Going back tomorrow with a booking,especially as it is very close to our hotel- Holiday Inn. Thx for tripadvisor.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AndrewM529
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Found this place by accident.. Great food and atmosphere.. Best to make reservations but they were very helpful and found us a table...

It's off the main beat and path and has a very quaint location..

You will not be disappointed. Cheers

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank flyingnuggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016

This is a top place to eat, and very close to hotels like Holiday Inn and Novotel. There isn't much else in the area, so this is a real find! And clearly the locals appreciate it, as it is very busy. Definitely book a table! The food is Bavarian specialities, including (of course!) dumplings. The dumpling trio is a particular highlight, esp the organic cheese one. The servings sizes are very generous- I went twice and tried to make it through two courses each time but could not (as much as I wanted to!). The pork knuckle with bacon dumplings was also very tasty. I'd like to go back sometime and try the rest of the menu, as it all sounded delicious! The service I had was very friendly and fast; really enjoyed the atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank silvermel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wirtshaus In Der Au also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Wirtshaus In Der Au? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.