We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Bavarian Restaurante” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Der Pschorr

Der Pschorr
Ranked #74 of 3,651 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
290 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Nice Bavarian Restaurante”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was my first time here. It is near Viktuallenmarkt and Schrannenhalle. I stayed at the biergarten, the time was really nice, a saturday full of people around. The food is so tasty and deliciouse, for those who do not eat "for two" is dificult to eat, you will have let it, is to much. That's pitty. The main disches are huge. The staff are very nice and simpatic.
It necessary to book.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaBarbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    465
    601
    184
    78
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Traditional Bavarian Breuhaus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was teh first time visit this breuhaus. We sat upstairs on the loft where we had a view of teh hole restaurant. Drinking weise beer, we tasted traditional munich dishes (all perfect) but i found more than nice the "Crisply roasted pork knuckle" - Take care: The portion is huge and you can order the half if it is only for 1 person . An unbelievable fast and welcome waitress served us in 10 minutes.... Nice atmosphere but don't forget to make a reservation before visiting the place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch in a well laid out Beer Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Took refuge from a rainy deluge here at this beer hall close to the Viktuallenmarkt. Had a simple meal (Sausage, mash and sauerkraut), followed by delicious apple strudel. The beer was good too. Staff very friendly and helpful, and the menu is vast so plenty of choice for all tastes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
311 reviews
259 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Huge Portions and decent beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

This traditional Bavarian style beer hall/ restaurant located in the Viktuallenmarkt serves huge portions of plainly prepared basics such as sauerbraten and schnitzel with nicely prepared basic vegetables. Prices are reasonable and the restaurant is patronized by both tourists and locals including families with small children. It avoids the tourist silliness prevalent in at least one other competitor which is a plus, but the cooking is not inspiring. There is better traditional Bavarian food to be had in the neighborhood.

Service is quick but friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank joesChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Tasty but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I happened on this place jet-lagged and hungry on a Sunday, without having read any reviews. It was busy, and I was hungry, so I decided to eat there, despite a pricey menu. The food was good, as were the service and atmosphere, but the price is too high for me to recommend it wholeheartedly. I had an equally good lunch at a traditional German place nearby for about half the price the next day. Few of the entrees at this place go for less than €15 ($19), Not including drinks or extras.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank markoboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Der Pschorr also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
 

Been to Der Pschorr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing