We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, very bad service, which brings down the total experience”
Review of Prinz Myshkin

Prinz Myshkin
Ranked #197 of 3,724 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Asian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great food, very bad service, which brings down the total experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I had reservations made prior to my visit, but when we arrived, we were not greeted by the host, and they looked puzzled when I told the staff at the bar that we've made a reservation. The waitress that served us was nice but halfway through our meal she asked us if we could settle the bill as she's done for the day. And there after the waiter who took over her shift was quite torturous towards us. We were the only Asian customer in the whole restaurant, and the unfriendliness was beyond felt. We had to took our own dessert menu by the counter!
Nothing fantastic about the salad, there was no special signature dressing they invented for the rocket salad my friend ordered, instead they just give us a set of olive oil and balsamic vinegar to dress the salad with.
The Rasam soup was good, but normally i had this as gravy, served with rice or naan bread, so although it was delicious, it was lacking for some carbs.
My praise is for the Involtini in herb cream, it was bursting with flavor, a very unexpected taste, very tasty, I would go back to suffer through the poor service just for this, actually.
The filling for the baked zucchini blossoms was not fantastic, it was too creamy to my liking and the curry-like seasoning didn't match with the ricotta cream. I had to scrap it off. The side salad comes with a weird dressing, so, again, I have to scrap it off my salad.
We end the meal with the very ordinary creme brûlée, very dissaponted because it was written on the menu that it will be flambé-ed on site, but instead the rude waiter just flamed it half-heartedly at his own convenience on his station. The disappointment for my dessert and the service just sealed our dining experience with a very bad note.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheveggieDewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    223
    108
    48
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vege restaurant in Munich ü”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Amazingly fresh and delicious menu. On the pricier side, but you can tell they put a lot of thought and care into what they serve you.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank graeme a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fresh an good but...”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Dinner for two... not tii expensive, reservation not taken but corrected... very nice waitress, great place with nice cool ambiance. .. However, salad was ok though no wine vinegar dressing was available, good guacamole, disappointed japanese noodles which i could have done much better myself, untasty fresh grapefruit as starter... but excellent desserts with very good quality/price. All in all, worth the visit but not as good as we hoped/thought

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelai-Kelai-Melai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average and not very welcoming”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

No one greets you when you enter and you eventually find out that you need to grab a menu from a nearby table and seat yourself. There is an english menu with is on the plus side but the staff does not speak much english - I went twice.
The menu options are plently but the food is very ordinary. I took first the indian thali and many items such as the samosa and pakora obviously came out from the microwave from a frozen state - that made the samosas and other items very moist and not very tasty. The second time I went I took an Asian dish which name I don't remember - was ok and nicely presented but again, the taste was lacking from the dish. If you are a vegetarian or a vegan, there are much better options in Munich, one of which is Max Pett, a restaurant nearby with a much friendlier service and with much more taste.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean_Bxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
114 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Vegetarian place in Munich”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is large restaurant very far from the traditional small-shop, hippy-style vegetarian restaurants you can find sometimes. Menu selection includes a lot of starters, plus a selection of pasta, pizza and fish dishes which is very complete. Several spices are used to create tasty dishes. Interesting wine list from Germany,Austria, France, featuring a lot of organic wines.
Desserts are generous and tasty.
I had a very enjoyable team dinner there, like many of the meat-lover colleagues around the table.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thierry67200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prinz Myshkin also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Prinz Myshkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing