We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak I've had for a long time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant La Valle

Restaurant La Valle
Ranked #706 of 3,651 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $14 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best steak I've had for a long time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friendly Italian waiters. The menu was reasonably varied with enough choice for most people. The food on the whole was excellent and the Pizzas were very thin with a crispy base...the Steak was cooked to perfection (although I wasn't asked my preference), it came pink and moist. It was fairly pricey for the size of plate, however I would have it again at the same price. The atmosphere was OK but nothing special but the location was good as it is just a couple of minutes walk from Marienplatz.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Mentalists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    35
    12
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbrian
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Convenient City Centre Italian Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We came across this little Italian restaurant near the city centre on the way back to our hotel after a full day's sight seeing and a visit to the historic baths.From our dining experience the Pizza and Pasta and wine we ordered was good and reasonably priced for the location, but nothing special - hence the average rating. However the place was very busy and obviously popular and the more expensive meat and fish main courses that were being served to the other diners looked delicious so perhaps I am being a bit harsh.Would not hesitate to revisit and review again if in Munich.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Newtongate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food in Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lovely Italian food in Munich with great food and friendly service....which is hard to find around Germany! Pizza with the scampi was great and the spaghetti dishes we had were also very nice. Geraldo our waiter was very helpful and gave us good advice about the food and other restaurants the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mez555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

This was a decent Italian restaurant. It has a great locations right off the Marienplatz. The pizza was pretty good. They are hard to mess up. My wife's pasta was good also. Nothing really to complain about but nothing to brag about. I think this is a better lunch place. We had a bottle of wine and some appretifs which were good. Service is very slow but that is how it is in Italy.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXTraveler728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

If your tired of Bratwurst etc. then this an excellent Italian restaurant. Good food and good service. very clean. Food fresh. Thought we were in Italy for moment. Rest rooms exceptionally clean.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Valle also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant La Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing