We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dallymayr” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Dallmayr

Restaurant Dallmayr
Ranked #1 of 65 Dessert in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dallymayr”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Beyond Gelson's in LA. Most high end food store I have seen and the restaurant is exceptional too. Packed with every kind of food and goodie imaginable. We drink their coffee in the states and it is superb. Even does Harrods one better. Expensive but you get the best quality. Deli looked out of this world as did the chocolates. We did buy a small tin of coffee to take back with us. Really it was mouth dropping, good thing we did not have access to a kitchen or we could have done our budget a good bit of harm. You really should have lunch there to get the full experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoofmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    215
    48
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“German Harrods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

A must when visiting Munich - german version of Harrods in London. Beautiful food halls, staff in tradition dress, amazing quality and products. Lovely old building which was a joy to walk around and buy gifts from to take home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hilbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch and Christmas shopping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

A superb lunch while visiting the Christkindsmarkt and some lebkuchen to share at home on St. Nikolas day

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Overcrowded, but still lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My mum and I had to wait for almost 30 mins to get a table in the upstairs cafe on a Saturday afternoon - this could have been ok, were it not for lots of very annoyed people muttering about it! But once we had a table (crammed in, too small, still surrounded by the same muttering people), we ordered some very good coffee and enjoyed a couple of slices of rather delicious cake.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“busy, pricey, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My daughter and I had to wait a bit for a table but there is plenty to feast your eyes upon while pacing. We ate in the oyster bar area and feasted on lobster bisque ---- marvelous!!! The upstairs pastry and coffee area is less remarkable.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank queenbee24503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dallmayr also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Dallmayr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing