We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull food and warm hospitality”
Review of Cohen's - CLOSED

Cohen's
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: German, Mediterranean, European, Central European, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Serves Alcohol
Petach-Tikva, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderfull food and warm hospitality”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It starts with the warm welcome of Yochi , the owner. The food is freshly cooked and very tasty. It applies to any dish you order, and the portions are large that you can hardly finish. We were a few couples ordering different dishes and we were all amazed with the wonderfull results. We recommend this restaurant!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inball21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    18
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm reception in Munich”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We were greeted most warmly when we arrived and ushered to a table. The veal schnitzel was the best I've had in Munich and the cabbage soup was superb. My husband had the beef and kasha and loved it. Yochi, the owner and our server, was delightful to chat with and we had a lovely evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kkp_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
176 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Atmosphere in a restaurant”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Good food, good wine and lovely and attentive waiters (who spoke English realy well). Whilst being busy (as it looks quite popular), we were not disapointed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KdofMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty Meal in Munich”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Enjoyable meal, great food and service. A mixture of Israeli and Eastern European food. We had the borscht, Moroccan fish, and turkey schnitzel that was excellent. The owner served us and was very accommodating and hospitable. Bavarian beer and Israeli wine were severed that complimented our food. This restaurant will compliment your visit to Munich and the
traditional food offered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Unfortunately our visit was disappointing. Maybe because the usual chef was on vacation/ business trip? The atmosphere in the room was not too cozy, a little cold. Food was not too good but in return a bit pricy. After all, even the electronic payment via creditcard was not working so that we had to go and get cash from the ATM. The dog was very friendly, though, and the website looks nice. After reading all the very positive reviews here on tripadvisor, I believe that maybe we just came in the wrong time (chef not present).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cohen's also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing