We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Just amazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broeding

Broeding
Ranked #1 of 3,541 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $73 - $81
Cuisines: German, Austrian, European, Central European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: No freedom of choice - and that's a good thing. Manuel Reheis offers a wonderful menu every evening at the Broeding. As a gourmet all you have to do is to decide whether you want to go for the five or six course meal. Why not try out the vegetarian menu which is offered the first Wednesday of every month? There is a great selection of wine which comes manly from Austria and is offered from one of the three sommeliers. The dining area has simple white tables, a green tiled bar, wooden furniture, warm lighting and bottles used as decor. In the summer it is possible to dine outside at the leafy courtyard.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Experience was amazing! Perfect service and timing. Good mix between high cuisine and best wine list. Very good ambient. Nice staff!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PjnDietzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    541
    82
    25
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The good ranking on Tripadvisor is absolutely justified. Everything is perfect here. The 5 courses (with wine) were diverse and super delicious. Service was extremely friendly and they took a lot of time to explain all the Austrian wines/wineries. All in all a perfect experience. We will definitely come again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank schiechr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
297 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Top dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a very special experience because of the quality of both food and service. My husband originally booked to go on my birthday whilst visiting Munich. Unfortunately I was I'll and we had to postpone to 24 hours. He had mentioned my birthday, as a result the table was decorated with flowers and a candle and a special addition to the desert complete with candle was presented for my birthday. Small touches but they made it feel really special.
We had the recommended menu of seasonal dishes with specially chosen wines for each course. All was excellent and very different fine dining to the usual South German eating out.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonKaytee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food and wine - great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just went to this restaurant 2 nights ago and had a great time. The food was an amazing mixture of texture and tastes and was accompanied by attentive, entertaining and unobtrusive waiting service a great atmosphere (not too noisy for my girlie and myself). Cannot recommend this enough for anyone in Munich. We do speak a smattering of German, but the staff forgave our appalling pronunciation and we great (their English was nearly perfect) and the random and funny chef appearing when the courses were served to various tables was pretty cool too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sticklep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zemst
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Really good service! We ordered the menu proposed by the chef including proposed wines from Austria! Excellent! The next time that we are planning a short visit I will certainly dine there again. Btw the dessert was absolutely divine :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cpiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broeding also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Broeding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing