We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service and food and wine - great night out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broeding

Broeding
Ranked #2 of 3,509 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $77 - $85
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European, Gluten Free Options, German, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: No freedom of choice - and that's a good thing. Manuel Reheis offers a wonderful menu every evening at the Broeding. As a gourmet all you have to do is to decide whether you want to go for the five or six course meal. Why not try out the vegetarian menu which is offered the first Wednesday of every month? There is a great selection of wine which comes manly from Austria and is offered from one of the three sommeliers. The dining area has simple white tables, a green tiled bar, wooden furniture, warm lighting and bottles used as decor. In the summer it is possible to dine outside at the leafy courtyard.
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food and wine - great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just went to this restaurant 2 nights ago and had a great time. The food was an amazing mixture of texture and tastes and was accompanied by attentive, entertaining and unobtrusive waiting service a great atmosphere (not too noisy for my girlie and myself). Cannot recommend this enough for anyone in Munich. We do speak a smattering of German, but the staff forgave our appalling pronunciation and we great (their English was nearly perfect) and the random and funny chef appearing when the courses were served to various tables was pretty cool too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sticklep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    80
    21
    14
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zemst
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazingly delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Really good service! We ordered the menu proposed by the chef including proposed wines from Austria! Excellent! The next time that we are planning a short visit I will certainly dine there again. Btw the dessert was absolutely divine :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cpiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining in Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were somewhat sceptical about our reservation at Broeding having read some of the mixed reviews on TA. However, we really couldn't fault the service, quality of the good and excellent wine pairing. Our only disappointment was to only have one German wine with our meal but the wine choices were absolutely right for the menu on the night we dined. Straight forward - choose the number of courses you want between 4 and 9 and they take all the angst away by simply providing, explaining each course and selecting the appropriate wine. Generous servings on both. The staff were excellent and knowledgeable so somewhat confused by other reviewers who thought that by not speaking German they weren't treated as well. Would definitely go back if ever in Munich again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
233 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Delightful & delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were blown a way by this restaurant. The food was excellent, the service attentive, friendly and informative. We don't speak German but the staff were exceptionally helpful & courteous. The menu was really good with inventive & delicious courses, matched with Austrian wines which the sommelier explained to us in perfect English. The dessert was delicious! I would say this ranked as memorable for me. This is not a cheap restaurant but as we sat in the small courtyard garden, on a warm Munchen evening it was worth every Euro.....we had a delightful time.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Service was good. Austrian wines was very good. But following others reviews on TA, we were expecting a little bit more. Food was of premium quality but cooking was a little bit strange. Too much flavors were mixed together, but it seems to be without control of the chef. Price is quite high, around 70€ pp without wine.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Herve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broeding also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Broeding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing