We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$2,352
$604
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$496
$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
$204
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$404
$320
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$522
$432
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$426
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,046
$976
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,187
$1,086
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,975
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveler rating
321
173
34
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
173
34
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof stationfree soft drinkss bahncheap beerbottles of beersubway entrancecity centresparkling watermini barbrilliant locationexcellent roomrecommend staying hereboutique hotellarge bathroomwould definitely stay here againconvenient locationvisit munich
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 532 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights during Oktoberfest. Its a great location trams 19 and N19 stop right in front of the hotel which will get you to all the major tourist attractions including a stop 2 blocks from where Oktoberfest is held. The other great thing about this hotel is that its steps away from the Ostbahnhof Station which is a direct connection via the S8 to the airport.
The room we booked was a junior suite which is very spacious The bed was very comfortable and was ready early. This helped with the jet lag immensely after an 8 hour flight. There's plenty of restaurants close by and there's also Lidl and Aldi's supermarkets just steps away for drinks and munchies for the room.

Room Tip: Book with the Hotel for a better rate and possibly early check-in
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank token22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear token22,
thank you very much for your comment and the accurate description. We are looking forward to your return to our hotel, when hopefully we can manage to get 5 out of 5. Please contact me directly with any constructive feedback you may have, in which areas we still can improve.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Our 3nt stay was just brilliant. From the moment we checked in we were made feel so welcome. We booked a room facing the courtyard and there was absolutely no noise at all, in spite of the fact we had our window wide open at all times. Our room was very spacious, with a lovely desk looking out over the view. The cleaning staff did an excellent job - so many times you have to ask for more... more bath gel, more soap, etc but they replaced everything daily without having to ask. The fittings in the room all looked very new and the decor was fresh. Little touches, like having an iPad in your room and having a free mini bar, really make the stay memorable. Soft drinks, chips, peanuts, chocolates, water all in plentiful supply and free of charge. Alcoholic drinks were also available at a very reasonable rate. Breakfast was enjoyable and the staff an absolute delight... what a lovely way to start the day! The location was far better than our city hotel - the tram stops right out front and the city is only minutes away.
Walking around the local streets was a real highlight with gorgeous shops, cafes, bistros and parks all within minutes.
When we checked out the staff asked us for feedback... what could they improve. How refreshing... a hotel that actually cares what you think! And it showed in everything they did.
I couldn't recommend the hotel more highly. Just loved it.

Room Tip: Select a room facing the courtyard for a quieter stay.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear AlexGil,
thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a long review of our hotel. I was blushing, when writing this reply because you wrote such nice things. I have passed you kind words on to my colleagues and they were delighted. Once again, thanks and we try to live up to this comment every day. If you're not going forward, you're going backwards. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

I was presently surprised with my stay at this hotel. After spending more than a week at Globally known large hotel chain, spending a night at this hotel was a breath of fresh air. This hotel has an entrance to the train system just steps outside the front door. But don't let the location to the train station fool you. This is a nice hotel with a fun jazzy European design. The bed was really comfortable (Note it was two large singles pushed together - typical in Europe) and I have a great night sleep. The room was really clean and well kept. Nothing really fancy but the nice personal welcome letter, bottle of water (a must afer a night at Oktoberfest!) and the personality of the hotel and the staff is what makes this a great place to stay. Getting around Munich was a breeze with the location of the hotel and there are nice restaurants (Rusticana is a must with great Steak and ribs! Be sure to get a reservation) with in a 5-10 minute walk of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Brian T,
thank you very much for stying with us and for writing a review on the hotel. We also were pleasantly suprised with your nice words. Rusticana is by the way also one of my favourite places, by the way. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel and we will make sure you get a real fancy room next time - since we have 51 diffently designed rooms it should be possible to find "your" room!
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our stay at Stadt and discovered the French Quarter and surrounding neighborhood of charming cafes, bars restaurants, shops and delightful parks. While on the main street Orleanstadt across from the eastern train station, which while very convenient can be noisy, room was quiet with closed well insulated windows. Room very, very clean, and service was delightful, warm and welcoming - always someone at registration. Great breakfast offered but optional, great wifi and free 24 hour snacks and bottled water, and oh yes - that endless Augustiner beer for 1e. Careful not to overdo! Highly recommended. Will be back.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear Don R,
sounds like you had a good time with us. Which is, what it is all about. And very, very clean is standard with us. And Augustiner Beer (or as we call it "1328" - after the founding year of the oldes brewery of Munich) is also standard with us. And people that actually like their jobs. But reading such good reviews and sharing them with the team is always something special. So thank you. We are looking forward to your return. With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Our friends recomanded us this hotel.
The hotel is well placed.
The rooms, restaurant and b'fast in perfect conditions.
All the staff are very kind and helpfull.
Very recommendable.
Hotel recomendado por amigos.
Esta muy bien emplazado.
Habitaciones, restaurante y desayuno en perfectas condiciones.
El staff muy amable y ayudando en lo que se podia.
En resumen, muy recomendable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miraclev3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017

Dear miraclev3,
we are glad that you did like your stay. Muchas gracias. Looking forward to your next stay. Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews