We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
324
175
34
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
175
34
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof stationfree soft drinkss bahncheap beerhotel doorbottles of beercity centresubway entrancemini barsparkling waterbrilliant locationexcellent roomrecommend staying hereboutique hotellarge bathroomwould definitely stay here againconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 537 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The room was very spacious and well insulated for noise, so it was very quiet inside. It was decorated to a high spec with a 2 seater sofa, 1 seater sofa, and a small desk area. There's no minibar in the rooms but you can get free soft drinks and snacks (crisps) from reception, and beers are only €1. The only negative is that the room safe is not large enough to fit a laptop, only wallet and passport. There was no bath, only a shower, in my room. Since I did not need to use the safe, or a bath, I had a great stay. I would book again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OnceBittenTwiceShy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear OnceBittenTwiceShy8,
thank you for staying with us and for giving a constructive comment about the in-room safe size. Some of our rooms already have bigger safes and when replacing safes we will ensure, they are bigger. However, with our loyal staff, several of them having been with us for over 10 years there would not be a need for a safe. Please do book again with us, as we would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel. With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We had a family group of 16 stay here. Each room had different themes which was very interesting. The hotel is near the train station. The room was big compared to some of the others we had with a nice bathroom. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. We loved the free chocolate snacks! The breakfast buffet was very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear doglunatic,
thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. All 51 of our individually designed rooms are different in fact. So for your next stay, your party would most certainly have different rooms each. So please keep coming back to the hotel.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

For such a price per night I expected a better service! Big room with 2 basins in front of the bed.. questionable choice ! Big bathroom with only a little basin, very little complimentary shower gel, shampoo and body lotion. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Small TV. I am not sure if I will come again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank MagraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

Dear MagraP,
the room that you had booked is one of our charme room. Only 3 of them are left in the hotel and they are a bit out of character for our hotel. These 70ies themed rooms are polarising, some of our guests love them, others prefer our modern rooms. We would recommend to choose a Komfort or Komfort plus room for your next visit. We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I thought this hotel was a great value for the money. The hotel is right next to the Ostbahnhof stop and walking distance to many attractions. It has comfortable beds, a nice bathroom, and a fan on those hot summer nights.

We had the breakfast every morning (I think it was about $10) and it had a lot of items to choose from.

I would most certainly stay here again for the good service and convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacomcnacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear pacomcnacho,
thank you for taking the time to write a review on the hotel. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel, maybe then we can get even 5 out of 5. Challenge accepted :-)
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay in a spacious room with a large bathroom. Breakfast was really good and all the staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is elegant and Eco friendly, we were able to use the Tesla charger in the hotel car park. The hotel is very reasonably priced for a luxury hotel. Lots of good restaurants nearly and only a 15 minute walk to the centre of Munich or you can get the underground train directly outside the hotel which takes 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giovanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017

Dear Giovanna R,
thank you for your review. It is nice to see that more and more Tesla drivers are able to stay with us, now that we can provide Tesla destination charging. And even nicer to see, that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are looking forward to your return.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews