We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Friendly, helpful and perfectly situated” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Ranked #11 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-under-Lyme
1 review
“Friendly, helpful and perfectly situated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stay frequently in order to attend the opera. We visit exhibitions and museums and walk long distances in the Englischer Garten. The Stadt Rosenheim with its lovely decorations and most welcoming staff is in an ideal location to reach easily from the airport and get to anywhere in the City by tram, the 100 bus, U- and S-bahn within a few minutes. There are also some nice restaurants within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singletdelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    152
    27
    2
    0
See reviews for
39
164
41
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed in Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim for several times.
The transportation is very convenient for the customer, it is easy to arrive at the OstBahnhof.
easy to link to city center, airport, and my company.
The whole hotel is very clean includes lobby , upstairs and room. daily sugar for customer is very nice. And the room is quiet for customer to sleep.
The reception and service guy is very nice and they are professional.

2 points want to be improved:
No slippers, this is not convenient for customer.
The drink water only with gas, I know German like gas water. But the asians don't like the gas water. I think you can provide two kind of water for customer to choose ( with or without gas ).

Thank you very much.
I think I will choose the hotel again.

Room Tip: 301 room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GANG T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Perfectly located opposite Ostbahnhof near U-bahn, S-Bahn, busses and trains, near the city centre. Rooms are convenient. A lot of traffic in the street, but the windows keeps the noise out. Breakfast is very good and snacks, apples and soft drinks are for free.
But the main attraction of the hotel, why people tend to come back, are the people who work there. All are very friendly and helping, giving personal attention to every guest. Great service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was very shortly informed that I need to stay in Munich for a night.
So I had to find a hotel in a central place in Munich and after some searches I found this hotel.
Going to the homepage I find out that there are very nice prices for the rooms especially the so called budget rooms with 69€ per night looking really good.
Because I need to drive by car (there is a lot of traffic in Munich and the parking possibilities are pretty rare) it was another decision criteria for me to go with that hotel that they offer a underground carpark(additional costs of 10€ per night).
Because of that two circumstances I booked the room with the underground carpark.
Coming to Munich the hotel was easy to find(with navigation) in front of the hotel there was a small parking aerea to make the check in an to receive the key for the underground parking.
The underground parking is on the other streetside but it is very easy to get the parking place and I guess there are at maximum 100 Meters to walk back to the hotel. Very nice for me was also that there is also a general store (LIDL) on the way so you can get some snacks.
Back in the hotel there was a very friendly man at the front desk.
I received my key for the room and as booked I expected a budget room(they wrote in there homepage that this rooms are not completely renovated and the bath room is abot 2m² small) but that was not important for me.
Opening the door I was extremely astonished but in the positive way.
The funrinture was brand new, LCD flatscreen is there, WLAN is free, and the bath: Brand new, extremly big shower cabine and everything completely new and in the latest and best design and everything on (minimum) 8m².
I would like to say it's perfect furniture and design on the latest and best state.
I have only one small concern but that is due to the fact that my room goes out to mainstreet. It was not possible to open the window due to the noise of the traffic and that could be in the summer a issue.
My room has no climate control and I do not know how the other rooms are fitted with.
Because I don't book the breakfast I could nothing say to that but reading the other recommendations it should be fine too.
Another nice detail for the hotel is that there is in front a subwaystation and on the other streetside there is a railwaystation(Ostbahnhof).
Coming to the end -- a prety clear recommendation for that hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not to the mainstreet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank betrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Good location, just by the subway entrance.
Good friendly staff, 24 hour service.
Nice room, if not a little small.
The shower room was also small, but very clean and the shower was good and powerful.
It would have ticked all the boxes, but for the fact there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room. Not in mine anyway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smith1dv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Mr Smith,

thank you very much for your review. Maybe next time we can aim for all boxes ticked, as we have made a note for your next visit to provide tea and coffee making facilities for you.
We do not have them in the rooms as standard. However, if you are missing anything please feel free to ask. We usually are able to fulfill the wishes our our guests.
Thanks again for your kind words. I have passed them on to my team.
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Location is excellent with the S-bahn and U-bahn at its doorstep. Komfort rooms are spacious but the bed is a bit too soft for my liking. Free soft drinks, fruits and tidbits are very attractive, so is its in-room Wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenazerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel - staff friendly, professional and helpful. Brilliant location right next to Ostbahnhof and an easy 3 stop train trip or 20-25 minute flat walk to Marienplatz. Large modern bathrooms and delicious 10 € breakfast. Comfortable large beds and serviced daily. Double comfort plus room was an excellent choice facing into the courtyard; extremely quiet even with the door open to let in some fresh air. No fridge on the room but complimentary snacks offered at reception! Will definitely stay again if I return to Munich!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank felicity1739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Charles Hotel
The Charles Hotel
#1 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#2 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim

Property: Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Address: Orleansplatz 6a, 81667, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing