We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG it was great!”
Review of WESTSIDE Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
WESTSIDE Hotel
Ranked #188 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“OMG it was great!”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

So clean. so pretty, so white) Rooms are very big. Here you can find all needed information: maps, letters...

Breakfast should be spoken more than in two words - fruits, vegetables, bread, muesli, cheese, meat...don't remember everything but looks like a breakfast at 5* hotel.

10 minutes walk from the train that goes straight to the city center. Bus stop is 2 minutes walk.

The districr called Allah worth visiting to get to know about sleeping areas in Germany! We caught a beer festival here))

MUST stay!))

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agatha219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
10
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Maria, RS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very friendly and helpfull owners, quick check in, clean and quiet rooms, good free Wireless Internet and pleasant breakfast. There are two restaurants nearby for dinner. If you are planing to drive to Munich downtown, take into consideration about 20 to 30 minutes driving time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We booked this hotel for a single night to split our car journey from Holland to Italy. It is very easily reachable by car with free parking at the hotel site, which is ideal if you're on a roadtrip like we were. The staff is very friendly and speaks English quite good, although we would've managed with our limited German skills otherwise.
Since we arrived quite early, we got time to enter Munich's city, to which the owner happily gave us some very useful tips, although over half of them included 'biergartens' or otherwise beer related excursions, which we were totally not interested in, but found it too rude to say. Due to our lack of time to take the train, we chose the risk to take the car and park there, holding our breath for an overcrowded city. Coming from Amsterdam ourself, we expected at least the same horrible traffic, but found none of it. It was actually so easy to enter the heart of the city by car, that I wonder why some people even bother by taking the train (if you have a car to your disposal).
The room itself was very large, offering a three piece lay-out; a bathroom with a nice shower cabin, a bedroom part with a large closet that connects to the 'living room' part via a small open part. There you find a couch, a desk and a balcony with a view on the car repair shop next door. Not attractive in the slightest, but never annoying either. The beds were very comfortable to sleep on, although the pillows were a bit too soft for our taste.
Breakfast was said to be served at 7:00 am, but when we arrived at 7:10 am, the German only speaking cook informed us he needed at least another 10-15 minutes. Not a deal braker for us, although we had planned to check out as early as possible. Later we found out that we were most likely the only ones staying in the hotel together with one other person. The food itself was very good and diverse, even for a such a small group of customers.
All in all this was a great experience and almost found it a shame that we had to leave after one night. Highly recommended when you're looking for something specifically in the outskirts of Munich, although the centre is easily reachable by car and train as well in 20-30 minutes.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ShockFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Very Nice place to stay. Quite at night, easy walking to places to eat and drink. The owners are very American friendly and do every thing they can to help. Great German breakfast. Very close to Krauss-Maffie, but you should have a car to drive. S bann train station a long walk from the hotel. A good businessman motel.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USAUKJAPAN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 22, 2008

This is a Great hotel we found by accident, we did not have a hotel in Munich and drove around trying to find a place. We stop into one hotel but they were full and recommended the WESTSIDE Hotel. This hotel is extremely clean and tidy. The owners are very nice and friendly. The breakfast is excellent. The rooms are very large and the shower is great hot water and good pressure. My wife and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Munich area. Good access to train and autobahn and city attractions. 15 minutes from BMW Museum.

  • Liked — CLEAN and Tidy great Breakfast Large room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripaholic54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
5.4 mi away
Hotel Konigstein
Hotel Konigstein
#261 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
6.1 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Harry’s Home Hotel Munchen
10.5 mi away
Hotel Am Moosfeld
Hotel Am Moosfeld
#117 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amalienburg
Amalienburg
#165 of 383 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WESTSIDE Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WESTSIDE Hotel

Property: WESTSIDE Hotel
Address: Eversbuschstr. 192, 80999 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — WESTSIDE Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your WESTSIDE Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing