We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic but does the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen City-Ost
Ranked #87 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This was first time staying in one of these hotels. Rooms were small but comfortable enough. Shower rooms while having quality fittings had no soap apart from one little container with shower gel/shampoo...anything else has to be got from reception. Rooms were clean but without a phone, coffee/tea making facilities or storage (drawers/cupboard) etc. For short stay (1 night) it was adequate. Breakfast was typical european style...cold meats, breads and cereals, with coffee/tea and fruit juices. Wi/fi was not good quality but it is a cheap hotel and cant expect too much for what you pay.

Room Tip: sound was well controlled by the windows - no issues.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orion1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Muenchen City-Ost
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 385 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice and clean motel. I recommend? Very friendly staff, good price, close to public transport. Nice starting point to visit the city...Very solid breakfast and free internet. Pay parking garage. It is almost impossible to find any flaws

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Ceh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have no complaints about this hotel, it delivers all you need for a short stay (I say short as the rooms are quite small with little storage for hanging cloths, so would not be so convenient for a longer stay). The design is nice, but the main thing I loved about this hotel was how clean it was, it felt like I was the first person to ever use the room which is saying something coming from a cleanliness freak like me :))... The breakfast is fresh & healthy and at €7.50 it includes internet in your room (which is a bit sketchy at times but otherwise fine), so all in all a good deal I think.

The location is very convenient with Ostbahnhof Station just a 5min walk away (I am a quick walker even in my 5 inch heels :))..) so getting around is really simple. Taxi's are very cheap and easily booked from the reception iPad which has an app to tell you how long the taxi will be and gives you the photo & number of your arriving taxi driver.

I will definitely use this hotel again for a short stay and I am happy to recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sambawoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent two days in Munich in order to attend Oktoberfest. It was a good 15 to 20 minute walking distance to the old part of Munich or near the Marienplatz. Later we decided to buy a 3 day pass and took the subway back and forth as the Stop was approximately one city block from the Motel One. The staff all spoke English and Munich is a safe city. It has security all over, possibly because it was during Oktoberfest. A large portion of the hotel guests were business people. During Oktoberfest it was a bit pricier than the usual fare but still reasonable for the event. The breakfast buffet which we had read about in earlier writes up stated there was not a whole lot of variety but we found there was ample variety from the deli meats to different types of hot and cold beverages, hot and cold cereals, an assortment of cheese and danishes and the ever famous hot croissant that I have become accustomed to eating each morning unfortunately. Therefore, we enjoyed walking the greater part of the day. I found the Germans to be very hospitable and friendly. We had a wonderful time visiting all the beer houses at Oktoberfest and singing along with the band and the rest of the spectators.

Room Tip: For the price and the location and the cleanliness you can't go wrong. This place would be excel...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanoBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

for a business traveler staying couple of nights is this hotel perfect. I loved the design of the hotel, breakfast was superb.
The location however, for me was far away from the centre, but the positive overview remains

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Ivana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Very appealing entrance and reception area. Very polite staff. Quick check in. Breakfast €7.50 extra but includes wifi and breakfast is a buffet feast! Wide range of options.
Rooms are clean, spacious and very modern. Great use of space. Great rain showers and really nice bathrooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariaob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Was lucky to fetch the last available and reasonable priced room during the Oktoberfest.

The business rooms are reasonably and size and well furnished and clean. The breakfast offers all you need to start the day and the check out is very fast since you settle all the charges during the check in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giggelsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Munich City East
Courtyard Munich City East
#112 of 385 in Munich
504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
#68 of 385 in Munich
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
0.4 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
1.0 mi away
Derag Livinghotel am Deutschen Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen City-Ost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen City-Ost

Address: Orleansstr. 87, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $90 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Muenchen City-Ost 2.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel One Muenchen City-Ost reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel One Muenchen City-Ost Hotel Munich
Motel 1 Muenchen City-Ost

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing