We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice boutique hotel close to centre”
Review of Hotel Falkenturm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Falkenturm
Ranked #276 of 382 Hotels in Munich
England
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really nice boutique hotel close to centre”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

A great boutique hotel tucked away in central Munich. The hotel is located in a quiet street but within easy walking distance of the centre. The room was a good size, had very comfy beds and was spotlessly clean. We had a room overlooking the back courtyard which was very quiet and got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was a self service buffet and was plentiful aswell as tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful and let us leave our luggage in the hotel until our room was ready as we arrived considerably early to check-in. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshinesearcher_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    72
    51
    20
    18
See reviews for
27
75
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotel Falkenturm is a cozy little hotel tucked away, literally, just a few short minutes walk from Marienplatz. The buffet breakfast is quite varied and the staff is always helpful. The rooms are a little small, but clean and comfortable. Plenty of places to shop, eat and drink are close buy. Centrally located, the hotel is within walking distance of many sight-seeing attractions. If you are looking to experience the old town (“Altstadt”), this is the place to stay. Will certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Book early and communicate your needs / likes. This hotel is owner-managed, so they will certainly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinode C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I am finishing up an 8 day business trip that came together at the last minute. The first three nights instayedvat the Falkenterm. It is not hard to find, just a 10 minute walk from the as Bahn and Marienplatz. It's not much to look at from the outside and I was concerned at first. However, once inside the ,all but clean and quaint lobby I felt better. Service was great and I was given a room immediately even though it was beforev10am. I was even allowed coffee and breakfast! My room was on the first floor overlooking falkentermst. It was a bit noisy, but it didn't bother me...normal city noise. I turned on my sound machine app on my iPad and slept fine even with windows open. higher floors may be better,mbut rooms on other side over look a driveway, so noise either way. There is no a/c in the rooms, but munic,h is usually cool anyway. We had mid-80s a dy or two yet I was never uncomfortable. Bed was large and comfy. Room was small but clean and functional. Bathroom was nice and shower had great pressure. The breakfast was great each day and the coffee was great with a espresso/latte/cappuccino machine for your unlimited use. Location was great, just a 3 minute walk to Maximillianstr shops ( rodeo drive of Munich) and a 3 minute walk to the Hoffbrauhaus and Hard Rock Cafe. Marienplatz is maybe 5 minutes. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it is nice and I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5RingsRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I asked for a quiet room and was given a room over a street that was extremely noisy until 3.30 in the morning. When I complained I was offered a discount that was later refused. There was also broken sanitary ware in the bathroom and some shabbiness.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I am pleased that we have visited this hotel
Price/quility is very good
Location is good and facilities aroud are ok
Recomend it for you

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in December. The location is fantastic! Walking distance to the Christmas markets, and many tourist destinations such as the beer hall and the residence with a main tram stop just outside and the subway within easy walking distance The staff are extremely helpful, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast included is delicious. The rooms are quite small , but manageable. A small drawback for such an excellent establishment. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Xavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islip, NY
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I just spent 5 nights here in a single room while visiting friends In Munich. The price was great for the location, not even a 5 minute walk from Marienplatz, the Christkindlmarkts & the S & U Bahn stations. I knew the only time I'd be spending in the room is sleeping, the the small size was fine. The woman at the front desk & the staff were very friendly. I will be staying here again in April.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#154 of 382 in Munich
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#177 of 382 in Munich
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#108 of 382 in Munich
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Markt
Hotel Am Markt
#192 of 382 in Munich
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Falkenturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falkenturm

Property: Hotel Falkenturm
Address: Falkenturmstr. 3, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Falkenturm 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Falkenturm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkenturm Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing