We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Assim”
Review of Taverna Limani

Taverna Limani
Get food delivered
Ranked #15 of 3,692 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $28
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Küche- Kitchen Last Order is 22.30. Aus organisatorischen Gründen und Ruhestörung zu unseren Nachbarn schließt unsere Küche um 23.00 Uhr täglich. Wir danken fürs Verständnis
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Great food with amazing service, Grorge the owner and serving us was great. Even we reach their late he was so kind to accommodate us with greatest service he could provide. The food was as amazing as the service with great great great sheep beef and appetizers.

A must do Resturant when in Munich.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank 294assims
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (814)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 814 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant have very good recommendations by TripAdvisor, so we decided to go there. It was very crowded but the service was very good. We didn't have to wait too much and the food was amazing. The waiters were veeery kind! The restaurant is a little hide but even so it's very good visited. Go there, you won't regret it!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank C4roGuti3rr3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

We came to this restaurant after experiencing London's Mediterranean food but this was so much better! We wish constantly that we could revisit. We had the gyro meat and calamari- so good!!!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Chandler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

On our first night in Munich, we visited taverna limani with hungry tummies. The "baked" eggplant (pretty sure it was fried) was very delicious with amazing tzaziki. For the main course I got the lamb three ways. All three types were delicious but the lamb filet with mushrooms was SO good, I was mind-blown upon putting the first bite into my mouth. So sweet and savory and the meat was perfectly cooked. The restaurant is simple and quaint, and the staff is very friendly and so genuinely Greek! Lovely first dinner in Munich. (Location not really ideal, in a quiet not so central neighborhood, but very worth it)

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank hannaht107
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

We were here with some family members the appetizers were outstanding good enough for only trying the lam, we were so satysfied! The white wine delicious!!
The service was great, what else what can a costumer ask for?

Date of visit: June 2016
2  Thank 623pilarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Limani also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Taverna Limani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.