We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment in excellent locaion”
other travelers have booked this property
Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Living room/Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Dining Area
Living room/Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen w/view of terrace
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Small Bedroom w/Loftbed
Master Bath
Master Bath w/wash machine
Terrace (left window: master bedroom; center: door to kitchen; right: kitchen window)
Terrace
Private path to our building's entrance door
Our building's entrance door
View out the entrance door onto the private path
Back door opens onto the inner courtyard; stairs down to the apartment's back door in the backg
Inner courtyard with the apartment's door in the background
Stairs down the the apartment's door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Munich, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
623judith
East Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy apartment in excellent locaion”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a quiet block in a good location, with a nice terrace and pleasant living quarters. We would stay there again.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you for the positive review. I was surprised to see that you had a problem with the pillows. We certainly have softer ones available. As I mentioned to you a few times, if you had any problems, you had only to call me. It’s a little unfair to mention something as a “con” when it was easily fixable. Sorry about the minor smell. We’ve never noticed it nor has anyone before ever mentioned it. Perhaps it was due to the excessive heatwave we had that week. And also, in our ad, it is quite clear that the apartment is a basement apartment albeit with many tall windows, so to mention that as a “con" is also a bit unfair. In any case, we’re glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
truffleto...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super place -- we would happily go again”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely apartment and would happily stay there again.

The apartment block is set well back from the busy road and the apartment itself is very quiet. Travel into Munich is easy. Mostly we walked down to the Munchner Freiheit station, but you can get the tram to there, or a bus.

The apartment is well stocked, with even fresh herbs growing outside! The kitchen is also very well supplied.
The child's bedroom is really best suited for a child, with bunk beds and no door.

There is an outside space with picnic table and an outside washing line that is under cover.

There is a Lidl just across the road and another supermarket only two minutes walk towards the city.

We did contact the owners by email with a couple of questions. They responded quickly and helpfully. Also the neighbour who did the handover is very friendly and helpful and speaks both German and English.

The owners run an English secondhand bookshop in Munich.. we bought lots: www.readery.de

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: lack of door on second bedroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing