We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
115
228
128
42
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
228
128
42
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunich messeice machineroom was cleannice hotelovernight staycity centresofa bedcouple of nightsstayed for one nightfree wifithe holiday innair conditioninghotel is locatedautobahnfreewayshuttleihg
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 527 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed one night travelling towards south. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful. Clean nice rooms, friendly service. Breakfast was good as usual in Germany.
A short walk to railway to go to Munchen center for evening.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauli666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Nice place,
a bit far from the city of Munich, who has a car its 15-20 minutes.
The hotel is very clean, tidy and quiet.
Nice people and good service.
Provides the required bed and breakfast at very good level.
There is no fridge in rooms, but you can take ice cubes from ice machine in the lobby.
There is parking fee for the hotel parking, but at night you can find free public parking in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eNazareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

stayed here for 1 night before flight back to calgary
great value and awesome breakfast
rooms and amenities fantastic

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abtraveller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you Feldkirchen, 10.July 2012


Dear Guest,


thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to post your comments in TripAdvisor.com. The comments of our guests are very valuable for us and give us the opportunity to constantly improve our services to the needs and expectations of our clients.

I am glad to hear that you had a “Great 1 Night” in the Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe and thanks a lot for your satisfaction about our "awesome breakfast rooms and amenities fantastic".
I have forwarded your comments to my staff and especially to our Breakfast and Housekeeping Team.

Dear Guest, my team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


With best regards,

Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe



General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We booked in here for a night before flying out of Munich (well, the rest of my party did, I stayed another night, downtown), because there was apparently nothing reasonably priced near the airport. While 75 Euro for the room and breakfast wasn't bad, the thing that absolutely drove me around the bend was that they wanted 17 Euro for internet access, which is absolute insanity. Fortunately there's an iPad at the front desk that guests can use for basic needs (in my case, using Hotwire to get another hotel room!)

In the Messe district, you're a fair hike from downtown, and nowhere near an S-Bahn station, it's a train and bus ride to get there, so if your plan is to enjoy Munich by night, you're looking at a steep cab ride. If you're traveling to really enjoy the city, you'll find better value elsewhere.

That said, I should note that the staff was excellent, and the room was clean and comfortable, if small in the European style.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Feldkirchen, 09. July 2012

Dear Guest,



thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and taking the time to post your comments in TripAdvisor. The comments of our guests are very valuable for us and give us the opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our clients.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very happy with our service. I have forwarded your comments to my staff.

Our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience which occurred due the fact of our distances to the subway station and the connectivity to Munich downtown. Our Internet services are of best quality and security and therefore at charge. We can offer you also voucher for only 1 hour or as you have mentioned our iPad at the front desk free of charge.

Dear Guest, my team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.

We wish you all the best for the future.

Yours sincerely,

Express by Holiday Inn Munich Messe


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This place I know very well from several business trips. It is quiet and still not far away from the motorway, A99.
This time we have been on our way to vacation in Italy. What is a real plus for the Express is the underground garage at a rate of 6€ only. It is safe and as wheather was very cold and poor it provided a nice protection to our car.
The hotel as such provides no surprises:
- Clean room
- Good comfort for TWO.
- Coffee cooker on the room
- Desk and TV
- A small sofa.

Drinks at the bar are reasonable. The breakfast is fine with fresh rolls, cheese, saussag and marmelade as well as a healthy corner and eggs. There is a multiple selection coffee maker.
Funiture is fine and everything ever clean.

Personal is friendly and worked efficient as normal.

All over all our stay was 100% meeting our expectations - no surprise....as usual for HI EXPRESS!

Room Tip: No real diffirence.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Bellevue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralf_stoeckle, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Munich, 24 February 2012





Thank you


Dear Guest,


thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments. The comments of our guests are very valuable for us and give us the opportunity to constantly improve our services to the needs and expectations of our clients.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay “on the way to vacation” with us and that you were very happy with the safe underground garage at a rate of 6 € only and the friendliness of our services. I have forwarded your comments to my staff.

Dear Guest, my team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe



General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews