We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$943
$798
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$495
$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$477
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$403
$319
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$335
$257
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$423
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$748
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,043
$979
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
114
221
125
39
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
221
125
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunich messeice machinenice hotelroom was cleanovernight stayyogurtcity centresofa bedcouple of nightsstayed for one nightfree wifiair conditioninghotel is locatedautobahnfreewayshuttleihg
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 513 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2011

First the bad: small hotel lacking in facilities; no restaurant; basic rooms; on main road, so slightly noisy; in middle of nowhere - car is a must! Doesn't appear great value for money.
And then the (very) good:
Having visited this hotel annually for the past 3 years, the same staff members never fail to impress with their recollection of names, their attention to detail, their commitment to ensuring guests get the most from their stay. In particular, Martina must be singled out for delivering 5 star attention to detail and proffessionalism.

For the third year running, thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceLDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We selected this hotel for stay 2 nights while we visited Munich. It was a very nice hotel with a good price and very kind and pleasant personal. We recommend it for everybody, for bussiness and for a relax trip.
The room was very clean and with all the services we needed: tv, wifi, air conditioned...
The best was the bar were we had some special Munich beers with many people from the Hotel, and the breakfast had almost everything.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlejandroM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had a great experience staying here for two nights in a family room. lovely and clean and well equiped. The breakfast was excellent quality and the staff friendly & polite.
Only slight set back was we parked outside on the road & got a parking ticket. Bit of a shame they charge for parking!
We would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I stayed in this Hotel with my wife in the month of July 2011, and I must say it is very comfortable, the bus to the station will sweep you for the doorstep and with-in 15 mins you are in trhe city centre. Rooms are good and clean, breakfast is good, Staff was very supportive specially Ms. Martina thank you very much for your support............Cheers guys u r doing a great Job..........

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ralf_stoeckle, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2011

Thank you


Dear Guest,


thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments. The comments of our guests are very valuable for us and give us the opportunity to constantly improve our services to the needs and expectations of our clients.

I am glad to hear that you had a “Great Stay” in the Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe and that you were very happy with our service. I have forwarded your comments to my staff and especially to Martina.

Dear Guest, my team and I would welcome the opportunity to be your hosts once more in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe



General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here one night, before catching a flight from Munich airport the next morning. We arrived late in the evening, and were dissappointed to find that there was no where to eat nearby, and surprised that parking was not free, given the amount of land surrounding the hotel, and that there was a charge for use of the internet. However, the front desk gave us a list of restaurants in the nearby down (<10 min drive), and we had dinner at an excellent and inexpensive trattoria. The location of the hotel is odd, as there is another hotel next door (Ibis), but there seems to be little else around (car dealership). Allow for a 30 min drive to get to the airport.

We had a "family room" with a bed for two people and a sofa that unfolded. when we arrived there were no linens on the bed, and there did not seem to be any housekeeping available, but the front desk immediately moved us to another (slightly smaller room) that had the sofa bed unfolded and sheeted. With the sofa bed unfolded it was impossible to use the desk, or even move around comfortably. Open suitcases had to be put on the bed.

In Summary:
Pros - Affordable, clean rooms, good breakfast, friendly and helpful front desk
Cons - small room, remote, charges for parking and internet, no resaurants nearby

Best for someone that needs a place to sleep for the night by the highway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews