We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right outside of Munich, short drive to a train station!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Ranked #114 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Olympia, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right outside of Munich, short drive to a train station!”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and 2 children stayed here 3 nights. The hotel was nice, clean and did it's purpose to provide us with a comfortable place to lay our heads at night after sight seeing.
The room was small, but I think that is common in Europe. We had a queen bed and the children's was a pull-out couch. They had complimentary breakfast bar and choices of coffees.
They had a parking garage if you so choose to pay 6 Euro a day, we did, the garage was clean and safe.

The hotel is right off the highway and a short 5-8 minute drive to park your car and ride the train into Munich, driving in Munich is stressful, the rail system is best.

They do not have a pool, but if you are seeing Munich, you will not have time to swim, there's so much to do in the city. If you want to swim, there is a indoor pool at Olympic Park in Munich!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    196
    104
    33
    12
See reviews for
200
71
24
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
novara
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I booked this hotel on HI web site and I was really surprised how good was.
The shuttle was available as stated, room was clean and well maintained.
Reception was effective, good, I had no problem to do on line check in etc....
I also had dinner at the restaurant : good food at a reasonable price.
I think that you definetly receive more than you pay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrizia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overpelt, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Easy to reach by car at the outside of the city Centrum.
Good and easy to park the car.
Very easy to take S Bahn to visit the Centrum of Munich.
Friendly approach of staff at the reception, the bar, and restaurant.
Nice room for its price.
Hotel is not to big, so feels good to stay.
No long waiting times at the reception.
Nice breakfast in the morning.
Enjoyed my stay completely and will come back surely.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertPoelmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

The hotel is very close to highway, so it is perfect when you need it to sleep and continue a journey. Thay have family rooms ( 2 adults + 2 kids) for very resonable price. Breakfest is OK and is included in price. Hotel has free parking spaces as well as payable parking. No free internet in room.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slawekg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Friendly staff who said that the nearest train station to the city is just 15 minutes walk. I donot know if there were shortcuts going to Feldkirch train station. Even if there is, that would mean walking either along the highway or on an open field since the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. For a hotel in a location like this, internet should have been at least free. hotel is ideal for travellers looking for an overnght stay along the autobahn.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I stayed here for a trade show at Messe Munich. The staff is extremely helpful and courteous and most spoke very good English. The rooms are basic, but very clean. The location is in an Industrial park. There is no food service, except continental breakfast, at the hotel, but a 15 minute walks gets you to the town of Feldkirchen, where there are several restaurants. The front desk also has numerous menus for delivery service. Overall a great value and convenient to the trade show.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trekbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We spent one night at this hotel with 2 and 5 yr olds. We booked the double room. The room was small and not large enough for kids to play in. The location was below average because nothing nearby. We arrived after flying into Munich airport and unfortunately dinner options are slim in this area of Munich. Also no ATM machine at hotel so we had to drive about 6 miles to get money. Hotel has several delivery food services but you need cash because credit cards not accepted. Breakfast was included and was ok but not great. Location is near highway and about a 30 minute drive from Munich airport. Staff was friendly and helpful despite the hotel shortcomings. Parking is not free - 6 Euro per night. No internet or wifi at the hotel. If you are only staying for a short time and dont need to be in a central location then the place is ok. Probably wouldnt stay here again because no ATM or internet.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#181 of 382 in Munich
674 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
7.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
2.1 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#332 of 382 in Munich
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Address: Otto-Lilienthal-Ring 6 | Feldkirchen, 85622 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and free parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe Hotel Munich
Holiday Inn Express Munich
Holiday Inn Munich
Holiday Inn Feldkirchen
Feldkirchen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing