We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andi Stadthotel Munich
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Astor Hotel(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
12
59
49
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
59
49
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult entertainmentlocal metrothe main train stationnice staynice hotelevery morningthe hotel staffshort walkneighborhoodprostituteschristmasreceptionist
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Spent 3 nights here in June 2012. We found the other reviews to be pretty accurate.

Negatives: HOT! No a/c, with very hot weather. Room facing the street were very loud with windows open. Rooms on the back side were much quieter. Front desk got us a small fan for each room, which helped a great deal. No free internet. Paid wifi was about 5 or 6 euro, and worked very poorly.

Positives: Quite clean. Bathrooms very nice. Fairly large rooms, simply furnished. Comfortable beds. Helpful front desk staff, good cleaning staff. Excellent breakfast.

As others have pointed out, its not in the best neighborhood in the city, but we never felt unsafe. Its only a short walk to the city center, and even late at night we had no issues.

Overall -- Its decent place to stay, especially compared to the prices at other hotels in the city. Ask for a room on the back side if you want a little more quiet in hot weather.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HammerheadMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Rooms are spacious and clean, though quite simple. I found the beds comfortable enough and rooms were prepared every morning for the 3 days we stayed. The bathrooms are recently renewed and to a decent quality. Staff at reception very helpful and friendly. We could leave items in baggage room when we arrived very early before check in time. Breakfast and breakfast room are excellent, great variety of food and drink. The location is a couple of blocks away from the main station in the turkish/table dancing area. This may be considered uncomfortable surroundings for some, though we found walking through the area to be absolutely fine. There isn't much to see in that location but it is only 10 mins walk straight into town centre. It was remarkably hot during our visit, and quite noisy outside, but we kept the windows closed so we could sleep. If there was climate control, I was unaware we had it. All in all, I would stay there again as simply somewhere comfortable to sleep, clean,with good breakfast and easy access to town centre for the price.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Glynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My husband and I did not have a good experience at this hotel. The location made you felt like you were not in Munich with the surrounding restaurants and people. Although it was a 10min walk to the centre. On the description it said the rooms have climate control which it didnt and it was 30 degrees plus weather making it difficult to stay there. It also said complimentary wifi and the reception said that was not the case. Our room was not cleaned every day as we put the sign out to clean our room at 10:30am and the cleaners had already been to our floor they should of checked back. Would not recommed this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stayed 3 nights in February 2012, room is ok, not so bad. Bathroom is renewated and clean. Seperate two single bad in room, if you want to king bed, you have to connect the beds. Breakfast is perfect in this hotel. Breads (at least 6 different), fruits, yoghurt, ham, chesee (at least 5 different), egg, cornflakes, honey, cream cheese, dried fruit etc. Close to Hauptbahnhof, 3 minutes. (200 meters) Every day I walked Marienplatz, no problem. (1,2 km) I definitely recommend this hotel. Helpful staff too... Waitress is so helpful and doing her job very well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tuzunengin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Hotel Andi looks like it is an old apartment building turned into a hotel. Our room had painted orange coloured furniture, the beds were awful, we could feel the springs in the mattresses. The bathroom however was newly renovated and although small, was functional. The reception staff were very nice and helpful, especially Frau Altmann and the breakfast buffet (included in the room rate) was the best thing about our stay at the Hotel Andi.... Crispy breadrolls, cereals, yoghurt, meat and cheese platters, fruit ... delicious! For a more authentic Bavarian experience than the Hofbraeuhaus, visit the Augustinerkeller in Arnulfstrasse, on the other side of the main station. We also came across a great laundry service at the Hauptbahnhof called "Kingsgaard" who will launder your undergarments, t-shirt and socks by the kilo. We would try a different hotel next time we're in Munich as there are plenty even closer to the main station.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank on-honeymoon-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews