We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Nearby Hotels
$237
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$144
$125
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$242
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$464
$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$421
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveler rating
412
39
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
39
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homehamsyogurtstayed for nightscity centrelarge roomjanfatimahostsgermany
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 460 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

There's really not much more I can say about B&B Zeevat that hasn't already been said. Jan & Fatima are exceptional hosts; very welcoming, warm,helpful, and easy to talk to.
The breakfast was amazing with anything you could hope for as well as eggs on request.
My husband and I stayed during Oktoberfest so the house was full but we never had a problem using the shared bathroom.
We travelled throughout Europe for 3 weeks and this was by far the best and most hospitable.
Book it!!! You will not regret it, we would most definitely stay again if we returned.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeymooners096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

2 nights accommodation here in September 2013. Very welcoming hosts, nice room with a fridge overlooking the garden, and large share bathroom. There were other guests staying here at the time as well but we never saw them so sharing the bathroom was not an issue. The bus stop to the train station is literally out the front and it is an easy trip straight into the heart of Munich. Very delicious breakfast. Parking was available off the street. The host Jan and Fatima were very hospitable and provided great information about things to do in and around Munich. Thanks Jan for the welcoming beer on arrival - it hit the spot after a days driving. Highly recommended and we would definitely stay at the B&B Zeevat again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this lovely b&b! Jan & Fatima were welcoming, kind hosts. Perfectly situated in a quiet suburban area with everything nearby, including 2 bus lines right on the street that easily gets you into the downtown core. The breakfasts were spectacular & plentiful. Jan was always helpful and engaging. Our room & bed was comfortable and no issues at all with the shared bathroom. We also appreciated the little extra treats and complimentary beverages. Great experience and highly recommend this b&b for your Munich stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Thanks to Jan and Fatima our trip to Munich was excellent. Lovely house, warm and welcoming. Jan is a great source of information. We stayed 3 nights in the attic room. Bed was clean and comfortable. Room is quite big. The bathroom is on the lower floor. There were other guests staying in the B&B while we were there but we barely found the shared bathroom occupied. It was in fact nice to have breakfast with other travellers and share stories. The house is a little away from the down town core but is well connected to the subway system. The bus stops right outside their place. Be careful to come back before 1 am though buses stop after that. Breakfast is great with eggs, cheese and and cold cuts. Jan encourages you to take food with you for the road. Which I think is an excellent idea if you're planning to go sightseeing all day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASingh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The room was wonderful. Bed was so comfortable and the metal blinds made it so easy to sleep in. Breakfast was great. Right on the bus line so it was easy to get where ever you wanted. The hosts were very inviting and friendly. The other guests were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neotrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews