We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“far beyond my expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City to your Saves list
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Landwehrstrasse 77, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 394 Hotels in Munich
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“far beyond my expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days.Great hotel, very clean.It is only 1minute from a U station and 5 minutes from the central train station hauptbanhof.Quiet place and very helpfull staff. If you visit munich during oktoberfest it is in great location too.The room was warm and had free wifi

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pamig77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at this hotel this past weekend while in Munich for the weekend, between business meetings in Germany. I found it very convenient as it was 10 minute walk or just one U-Bahn stop away from Munich Hauptbahnhof. Perfect for short stay, and it would be great location for Oktoberfest, because this is two minutes walk from the Theresienwiese. Overall good value for money and comfortable, but forgot bag with toiletries behind, a beautiful leather bag given to me as a gift, as well as some expensive cologne, skin care products and aqua floss machine. When I called the hotel to see if they could send it to my hotel in Nurnberg, they claimed that the cleaners did not find anything in my room. No room for disagreement, and I was made to feel that I was the liar. No apology given, simply just, there was nothing left in the room. I definitely left it there, as I remeber thinking before leaving that I'd better pack it before leaving, but then I forgot. Pity really, beacuse I would have gladly returned to this hotel were it not for this experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Centaur2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We loved Munich and we loved this hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable with recommendations for activities and restaurants. (Try the restaurant down the street by the train stop! AMAZING!) There is also a laundry facility in the basement which was a lifesaver. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kacit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

quite nice hotel, recently renewed, good choice between 3 star hotels, very close to central station, has silent neighbourhood

staff should be much more professional, when i arrived they gave me the key of an already occupied room. when i asked about that they immediately changed the room but it should not be happen at the first place.

beside, they dont even know what should have done for prepaid reservations, i had to wait for the manager to checkout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in August. After talking with some locals, we learned that this hotel is in an area of the city called "the Turkish Bronx." It would be a great location during Oktoberfest (the grounds are less than a 5 minute walk away), but since it wasn't that time of year, the hotel was only okay. The room was nice, but if I could go back in time, I'd choose a hotel closer to Marienplatz and that part of town. I didn't feel unsafe per se, but wouldn't have wanted to walk home alone. We were also woken up one night from some yelling on the street right in front of the hotel. So, good but not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

No where close to what appear in photos! Old & run down. No air conditioning. Too stuffy when window was closed & too noisy when opened. Church nearby with bells that rang at the hour. Not recommended at all!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
TRYP Muenchen City Center
TRYP Muenchen City Center
#161 of 394 in Munich
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#42 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#46 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#3 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Hotel
Senator Hotel
#149 of 394 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#30 of 394 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Address: Landwehrstrasse 77, 80336, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghotel Hotel & Living Munchen-City Hotel Munich
Ghotel Hotel And Living Munchen-City
Ghotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#