We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recently decorated, needs some professional aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Ranked #146 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“recently decorated, needs some professional aspect”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

quite nice hotel, recently renewed, good choice between 3 star hotels, very close to central station, has silent neighbourhood

staff should be much more professional, when i arrived they gave me the key of an already occupied room. when i asked about that they immediately changed the room but it should not be happen at the first place.

beside, they dont even know what should have done for prepaid reservations, i had to wait for the manager to checkout.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akgunduz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    121
    69
    12
    7
See reviews for
24
106
40
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for three nights in August. After talking with some locals, we learned that this hotel is in an area of the city called "the Turkish Bronx." It would be a great location during Oktoberfest (the grounds are less than a 5 minute walk away), but since it wasn't that time of year, the hotel was only okay. The room was nice, but if I could go back in time, I'd choose a hotel closer to Marienplatz and that part of town. I didn't feel unsafe per se, but wouldn't have wanted to walk home alone. We were also woken up one night from some yelling on the street right in front of the hotel. So, good but not great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

No where close to what appear in photos! Old & run down. No air conditioning. Too stuffy when window was closed & too noisy when opened. Church nearby with bells that rang at the hour. Not recommended at all!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel and the room were clean and orderly, it was quiet, attention was nice and friendly; close to the main train station, and a short walk to the center of town and to a near-by park. The price was right. There are two Ghotels in Munchen, and I made the mistake of first going to the wrong address: make sure you go to the right one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELHungaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
428 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel which was advertised with a kitchen unit which is situated in the bedroom in a cupboard. This works well but you need to ask reception for anything you need kettle, china cutlery all of which was promptly provided.

Good clean room bathroom had a great shower ( no bath ) which was not a problem however no air con which was a surprise. The hotel was great value for money with a Uban station round the corner and the main Munich railway station about 15mins walk away.

Overall would recommend staff were friendly and we found it to be well situated for touring round Munich - hop on hop off bus are opposite main station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Feel I've been lied to. Obviously there is heat in the winter, but they say climate-controlled to make me think there's a/c. It's 30 degrees celcius in Munich - and my room.
Location not bad, really close to a subway station. I just can't get past being misled.

Room Tip: Probably would be fine in the winter or cooler season. But do you want a hotel that misleads you? A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Kent154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is close to the station , but also in a area that has a lot of Turkish shops. It is within walking distance from the station for the hop-on - hop off sightseeing tours. You can make use of this service to get to the old town area. But if you want to get to the old town , then a taxi migh be the best option. The breakfast was excelent every day and it was great to eat outside on the roof. I liked the 'kitchen area in our room with a little fridge. The rooms only has showers , but they worked very well.

Room Tip: the rooms we had had a kitchen area in the build in with a fridge , this was very handy. There is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RiaanSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#114 of 382 in Munich
986 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#157 of 382 in Munich
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#129 of 382 in Munich
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#149 of 382 in Munich
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#85 of 382 in Munich
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#38 of 382 in Munich
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Property: GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Address: Landwehrstr. 77, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghotel Hotel & Living Munchen-City Hotel Munich
Ghotel Hotel And Living Munchen-City
Ghotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing