We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Ranked #136 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
“Value for money”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

If you're looking for just a bed and a place to sleep this hotel is good for what you pay. The room is on the small side and the bathroom even smaller. All the reviews were spot on. The hotel is located on a busy road so the noise is on the loud side. This would be an issue during the summer months if you have the windows opened.

Room and bathroom were both clean, just feel clostorphobic since it's small.

The Internet worked well at night, but couldn't even connect in the morning, so the hotel couldn't handle a lot of people using the hotel at once.

I stayed here for one night and that was enough for me...later went to hotel exquisit which was a better location and much more comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: If you're on a budget this is a good place to stay...if you have a few bucks more to spend. Do t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cchin0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    119
    66
    11
    7
See reviews for
23
103
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed in the GHOTEL for 6 nights, and it was good. I was allowed to check in at 12 pm (probably I looked very tired at that moment). I was glad to know about free wi-fi in the lounge (although, you have to ask for password every 30 min). The room was clean and comfortable. It was on the 1st floor but very silent to my surprise, with a window looking out on the garden. The staff is polite and helpful. Thank you very much for the great time there!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Marina,
thank you very much for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living München-City. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Should you visit us again, you can use free WiFi in your room if you are travelling with a laptop or similar, as WiFi is free in all hotel rooms from the beginning of this month on.
We would be happy if you chose to stay at one of our hotels again!
Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with family with intention to do week-long exploration of Munich. It was a very pleasant experience – room was nice and clean, friendly staff members. I have to mention really good beds – I had better sleep here than in some better ranked hotels which I sleep in during my business trips. Service was professional: towels and sheets were changed regularly, the room looked really clean. For those who have small kids like me, or just tend to skip breakfast, there is a nice kitchenette which comes very handy. Fantastic location of hotel – only two tube stations to historic landmarks in downtown. Oktoberfest site is right around the corner, so the location is really good. For those coming in with cars, having an underground garage was very handy. One thing I liked the most are staff members: helpful in a sense that you basically need not a guide after they give you all the hints and useful tips about landmarks you are trying to visit. Another thing that really upped my experience was a small gesture of hotel staff members (it is always about small things). In my case it was the fact that during the Champions League game Sky Sports was not working in my room, which is something I just mentioned along the way to a cleaning lady. She obviously passed the information and staff invited me to join them in the Lobby where they managed to set up viewing of the game along with welcoming drink as a sign of guest care. It was really a nice gesture to show that they care about the guests. I have to add that the price was very reasonable, so overall, this is one higly recommendable place to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Almir,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living München-City. We are happy that you liked your room and the location of the hotel. It is also great to read that our staff was able to please you with their invite for the Champions League game. Maybe you would also like to visit us in one of our other hotels?
Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I just stayed at the GHotel for a night for a business trip and compared with other hotels in the area value for money was good! It is very central and close to the Tube station "Theresienwiese".
I booked a superior room which allowed me a late checkout. There was a glitch with the room booking and I got an apology the next morning. It is not majorly quiet, but then it is a city and you would not expect it anyway. Breakfast is 12 Euros, it is not bad, but also not cheap - but there are also plenty of nice cafes in the city. The room was fine, the bathroom was very clean and everything just suited my needs. One thing I do have to say though, staff were amazingly friendly! I was very impressed with the level of friendliness.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liffey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Traveller

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear, that you liked the location of the hotel, your room and our service and we hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I booked the room for $100USD/night on Hotels.com. The location is great, rooms are decent, friendly staff. Size of the room is ok, bathroom is a bit small, but acceptable for 2 people. Sheets and towels were clean, no odor in the room, but the curtains had several brown stains and looked like they had never been washed. We did not eat the breakfast, or have wi-fi included with our room.

If I visited Munich again I wouldn't stay here. It was fine for 2 nights, but no more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaUSA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Traveller

Thank you for staying with us. We highly appreciate your feedback which will give us the opportunity to optimize our offer. In your case we hope that you informed us on site about the conditions of our curtains, so that we could change them immediately. Looking back it is quite difficult to say why they were not in good order for which we apologize.

Despite above mentioned issue, we are happy that you liked the hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Your team of GHOTEL hotel & living.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

i stay here for 4 nights the area was ok .safe at night walking around the area .the HBF train station was a 10 to 15 min walk . lots of hotels and places to shop in this area
its not in the nicest area of town but i would stay here again . Reasonable value for your money and near the metro ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antMiami_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Traveller

Thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel with fellow guests and for staying with us. We are glad that you liked the value for money and the location of the hotel and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has convenient access to the U-bahn and Hauptbahnoff, but for the price there are better options in the area. I was there after a heat wave and my room was HOT and stayed hot, day and night for 2 days, even with windows open. No air conditioning and no air circulation. The room and especially hallways had a stale smell. St. Paul's bells chime every 15 minutes from 7 a.m. to 11 p.m., just a half block away. And there was a crowd singing drinking sounds well past midnite right outside my open window every night. Not sure if it was a bar or residence, but it made for a tough choice to keep the windows open or not. Overall, I would recommend finding another hotel in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_from_St_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Paul

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at GHOTEL hotel & living München-City. We are sorry, that you didn't like its location in the city centre, which indeed sometimes goes along with an according noise level. This is especially in summer time the case, when people spend their nights out in the street. The next time you are in Munich, we recommend to stay at GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg. The location is a bit calmer.

Kind regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp Munchen City Center
Tryp Munchen City Center
#117 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Atrium Hotel
Best Western Atrium Hotel
#145 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Relexa Hotel Munich
Relexa Hotel Munich
#118 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andra Muenchen Hotel
Andra Muenchen Hotel
#113 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#38 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City

Property: GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Address: Landwehrstr. 77, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghotel Hotel & Living Munchen-City Hotel Munich
Ghotel Hotel And Living Munchen-City
Ghotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing