We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
TRYP Munchen City Center(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Atlas(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Arthotel Munich(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
60
127
73
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
127
73
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationsmall kitchenminutes walkingwould stay here againquiet streetroom was spaciousbooked this hotelhotel is locatedbreakfast was excellentstayed for nightsper nightwificitygasthauskettlechargerkey
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 280 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed in the GHotel Munich City on 18th - 21st April 2012

We have been to Munich several times now and usually stay in the Eckelmann but that has become a "lifestyle" hotel with a price hike befitting its new status so we thought we'd try somewhere different.

Luckily we tried the GHotel; situated on a quietish sidestreet the room was simply furnished but spotlessly clean and tidy. There is a kitchenette with electric hotplates, a microwave and a fridge. The bathroom was equally spotless with a good shower that hold the temperature.

The hotel is a 10 - 15 minute walk from the mainstation or one stop on the undergound (U4 or U5 to Theresienweisse) The entrance is just round the corner which is very convenient.

We were there for the Fruhlingsfest spring festival which is held on the Theresienweisse less tha a stones throw away.

The only negative comment I would make is the price of breakfast, at 12 euros but there are plenty of places to get a decent breakfast cheaper

Room Tip: Our room was third floor at the front but we were able to leave a window open without it being too noisy at night. Bells from St Pauls church ring the hour from 7 am but aren't too intrusive
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doc_Sausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living München-City! We are glad that you liked your room and the location of the hotel. Should you choose to stay at one of our hotels again, we would be happy if you gave us the chance to convince you of the quality of our breakfast as well!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

It is a nice and confortable place to stay for a short time, you can take any s-bahn and u-banh to move around Munich or any place in Europe, the Main train station is 3 blocks away from it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuristaMEX2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

The location is good, you can walk to the city center and it is close to the main station. The room was furnished in a simple but practical manner having even a kitchenette. The bed sheets were really clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff is nice and polite.
Some negative points are that the shower tub was dirty, probably because it was old and the breakfast seemed expensive compared to the lovely bakery down the street.
All in all it was okay, I would recommend the hotel, but if going back I would ask for another room because of the shower tub.
They have parking places under the building, beware the entry is quite tight.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emina79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel is not bad, but it could be improved. The location is OK, not too far from the train station, but the area is not the best. It is difficult to find the staff at the front desk and when they are there they are in the inside room either in the internet or on the phone. Not very friendly staff. The bath towel is too small. The shower is excellent and with good pressure. The bed is very confortable. There are better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the small garden are quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucciia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnkeGreiling, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Lucciia

Thank you very much for staying in a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living and for sharing your impressions with us.

We discussed your comment on the reception service with our employees and we try to do our best to improve the situation.

GHOTEL hotel & living München-City is located downtown between Munich main station and the Theresienwiese where the popular "Wiesen" takes place. The area is characterized by lots of small shops, groceries, bakeries etc.. We feel sorry that this location did obviously not meet your expectations. In case this was due to our fault (i.e. due to a wrong location description) we highly appreciated to receive further information on this point. Thank you.

We would be more than glad if you choose another hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living, the next time you are in Munich: GHOTEL hotel & living München-Zentrum is located in the popular "Glockenbach" area and GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg in the "Neuhausen" district. Both are very centrally located and only two underground stops from the main station away.

Your team
of
GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Quiet street all rooms face a cute courtyard - 2 minutes from tereseinwiese u- Bahn stop - modern feel - comfortable beds, pillows a little flat, but large euro style, they will provide u with extras upon request - nice shower with very good pressure - very clean - friendly service - right near church st. Paul - note: no A/C , not in an atmospheric part of town but always felt safe walking around, even at night - was also comparing this hotel with king's hotel but did not snap it up in time thus this was second choice - did not try breakfast because it 12 euros a day per person - instead I found a cute pastry/coffee shop around the corner on Paul-heyse strasse.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OhioArtsygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews