We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Locarno
Nearby Hotels
$237
$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$84
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$144
$125
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$242
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$464
$336
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$421
$394
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
33
57
53
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
57
53
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomgreat locationthe main railway stationone nighttoilet and showercheap hotelneuschwanstein castlewithin walking distancemin walkduring oktoberfestcity centrehauptbahnhofcerealcheeseeuro
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 178 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Finair lost my luggage. When it was finally delivered to the hotel which I tolled the man on arrival about this. The man on reception yelled at me saying he knew nothing about this. I thought what a drama queen. The hotel is ok close to train station. But staff not so good.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor. They always say they are almost booked out but you don't see too many people around so I wonder.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I had an early morning flight from Munich airport in April 2013 and was searching for a not to expensive place from where I can get easily to the airport in the morning. Pension Locarno was my choice and I was satisfied. It is right next to the main railway station and the room was simple, but clean. Sink is in the room, shared toilet was clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laendersammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Weary travellers will be delighted with the short walk from the Munich Central Train station (München Hauptbahnhof) to the Pension Locarno, as well as the friendly welcome in reception. The hotel itself is nothing special, although the rooms are spotlessly clean, but the real attraction is the great location for a short stop in Munich at a competitive price.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Moorowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here in a triple room, two seperate rooms in this one! Room was oposite the shower and toilet room which was handy.
Check in was nice and easy, the lady even allowed me to check in early which was great!

Good for the price and location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAUL7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on the second weekend of Oktoberfest. The hotel was in a great location with only one stop on the train or a short walk to all the Oktoberfest festivities.

Unfortunately this is where the good news ends. The room was small but had a wash basin in each, which was great in the mornings as there was usually a line for the shared shower and toilet and the shower was so small that you could barley dry yourself. The breakfast was included but was very basic with only some bread, spreads and ham with some very watered down juice. The Wifi also seemed to drop in and out at times which was a little annoying however it was free so cant complain too much.

Im sure there are plenty of hotels around the same area at the same price so i suggest shopping around a little before you decide.

Room Tip: Would recommend asking for a room not facing the street as the hotel is on a fairly busy street and there were sirens going past constantly at night.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews