We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet; near rail, with parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grunwald Garni
Ranked #140 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2009

We stayed in two rooms for two nights in mid-June. We were able to leave the car in the parking lot and take the train into Munich (about 7 minute walk to the station). Hotel offers an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank n2history
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grunwald Garni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 141 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2008

Hotel Grunwald was a very good experience from the start. Parking was free and the hotel also had free internet access. We stayed two night and found the rooms were clean and spacious enough for all our stuff, although the bathroom was quite small. The breakfast was fantastic and carried us long into the day.

The man at the front desk was kind, helpful, and spoke good English. He recommended a Greek restaurant that was close by, had very good food and was reasonably priced. The location is a about a five minute walk to the S Bahn that takes you right into the Marketplatz or the Haupbahnhoff and the guy at the front desk of the hotel was able to provide us a group ticket so our party of four could ride all day as many times as we wanted for 9 eurd. There is a bakery, pharmacy, and clothing discount place nearby which was good because I had to buy a scarf since it was so cold.

We came from Stuttgart and stayed here because we did not want to drive into the city and it worked out great. I am sure we will be back in the near future!!!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AnotherChiGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renatescholten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank René F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wenn man ein ruhiges Zimmer verlangt kann man davon ausgehen, dass alles getan wird, dass man ein so...
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HaraldHitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Parkplatz im Sommer
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berndminde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
BM Bavaria Motel Munchen-Freiham
2.1 mi away
Hotel Weichandhof
Hotel Weichandhof
#150 of 385 in Munich
79 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amalienburg
Amalienburg
#178 of 385 in Munich
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Palladium Munich
1.8 mi away
Neuner
Neuner
#254 of 385 in Munich
42 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hotel Prinzregent
Hotel Prinzregent
#22 of 385 in Munich
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grunwald Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grunwald Garni

Address: Altostr. 38, 81245 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $101 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grunwald Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Grunwald Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing