We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center
Ranked #94 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Marriott is always a good value and the quality of service is unmatched. They truly focus on making the little things function well. Clean, bright, and well located. The walk to the town square was quite an experience, to see Munich in it day to day..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

671 - 677 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Positiv: Service
Not too positive: room was a bit filthy, location in the middle of the red light district but in walking distance to central station. Price ok.
Summary: ok for one or two nights but nothing for a vacation to remember.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ffsxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

For anyone who's travels a lot for work, they should be familiar with the Marriott Courtyard brand. This hotel falls comfortably within the Marriott Courtyard framework.

The rooms are a good size considering the location, beds were comfortable and the windows are sturdy and block out most of the street noise.

Check-in was a breeze, they had all my info on file for being a Marriott rewards member. As a bonus during check-in, I could have a go at their pantry, including some beer and wine selections. While I only stayed here one night, I can definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a hotel near the main train station.

One side note, there's some "character" to some of the side streets around the train station, somewhat similar to the old Times Square in New York, but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great pictures, Great Staff, but not the best location for a family. The hotel is located right in the city center just has it say it does but some of the streets are not the safest to travel on at night especially if your with a family. You are better by choosing a hotel that is in a better location and safer. It is close to public transportation which is not bad but then again I think it's better to at least stay somewhere that is safer.

Breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anewberry84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

July 2009. Arrived in Munich after a week in rural Kenya. Clean white sheets and a hot shower from heaven! Ideally located to city center and near the train station, Theresienwiese, and Marienplatz. Rooms are standard for most Courtyard properties, but had recently updated bathrooms that were perfect. Breakfast was extraordinary with more variety than most restaurants and all prepared very well. We spent most of our time in Munich seen the city and visiting Salzburg, Austria, so the room was strictly a place to crash at night. I would definitely recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramlorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Standard Marriott / chain hotel standard, but with great freindly and helpful staff. We arrived and the hotel did not have a note of our daught (15m) on the reservation so immediately arranged a cot bed. They had also put us in a twin room instead of a double bed (on our anniversary!), but although they could not move us to a double, they did put us in an accessible room with a double bed. The restaurant was good and again the staff very helpful and the breakfast was great. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during october fest.We are marriot fans and this place was very good.
Very nice rooms,great breakfast and location was also good,only a few minutes from the underground.The staff were all very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arch62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
3 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#76 of 389 in Munich
1,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Munchen Central
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center

Address: Schwanthalerstr. 37, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Munchen City Center)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#72 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#80 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $123 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away from business as usual at Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center. Our hotel in Munich, Germany offers a prime location in the heart of downtown, with newly renovated rooms and suites that encourage productivity and relaxation. Whether you're visiting the city for business or pleasure, you'll feel at home in your modern room, thoughtfully appointed with soundproof windows and marble bathrooms. Stay connected with high-speed Internet access, or unplug in front of your flat-screen TV. Feeling hungry? Our onsite hotel restaurant, Oléo Pazzo, offers a taste of the Mediterranean here in central Munich. Challenge yourself to a workout in our fitness center, open 24 hours a day for your convenience. If you're planning a meeting in the city center, we offer almost 2,000 square feet of elegant meeting space. And with downtown Munich at our hotel doorstep, you can explore a vast array of excellent activities and attractions with ease. For a hotel that works the way you do, choose Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Munich City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Munchen City Hotel Munich
Courtyard Munich
Munich Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing