We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Pension Lindner

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Lindner
Ranked #4 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I recently spent five days exploring Munich while staying with Marion at the Pension Lindner. It is located only ten minutes from the main square of town, Marie-Platz, so the location could not have been better. The breakfasts were very tasty and Marion gave good advise to help with our daily adventures. The room was very comfortable, clean and a good value. We would stay there again on our next trip to Munich.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    71
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
44
150
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed three nights in June. It's a very close walk to the square and the train station (about 5-10 minutes depending on fast you walk) but it's far away enough that it's quiet in the evenings. The breakfast was by far the best we've had on our whole trip, lots of variety to choose from. Our room was very clean, would definitely stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank malamoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our spacious room in Pension Lindner was light and airy with a nice bathroom. Marion's breakfasts were the best of our month long trip as there was something new to tempt us each of the 5 mornings we were in Munich. The location is central and was convenient to all our excursions.

The construction adjacent to the building was not a bother and it will soon be finished. We were pleased to have a discount though we did not expect one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pinegrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Clean and spacious rooms. Owner Marion made us feel welcome. Close to all the tourist attractions but far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. Pleasantly surprised when the rate was discounted due to construction next door. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. Would definatly stay again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank michael2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for four nights at the Pension Lindner and very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Marion, the innkeeper, was totally kind and hospitable and helped in every possible way. We very much enjoyed the full European breakfast each day. The hotel was easy to find, convenient to many sights, and incidentally, next door to a good Afghan restaurant. Although there was construction outside the room, it was never a problem for us because we got up early to sight-see, and it was really kind of fascinating to watch. Marion gave us a discount anyway which we appreciated very much. Our only suggestion would be to make the lighting better in the hallway, but otherwise we were very pleased and would stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ARTrav481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Pension Linder for four nights in May of 2014. The hospitality was great. The location was most convenient to all the sights we sought to see, and the service was superb. Our room was clean and bright, the breakfast was more than anyone should eat, and we were able to walk to most locations that we wished to see. Our hostess, Marian, was exceptional in her willingness to be of service and to make our visit to Munich as comfortable as possible. I would give a "5" rating in every category, but as for sleeping, the noise from the construction site next door made sleeping past 700am difficult. Once that project is completed, I will easily and eagerly give the Pension Linder a "5" in every category. do not let the threat of early morning noise keep you from staying at this property!!

Room Tip: Currently, a building is being built right next door to the Pension Linder. The work on the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed in a single room with shared bathroom (shower and toilet) for 3 nights. The B&B is only 5-min walk to Marienplatz and Viktualienmarkt. The location is perfect and the area is very safe. The single room is nice, cosy and comes with a washbasin which is very handy. The bed is comfortable and everything is spotlessly clean. There was no problem with the shared bathroom and it was not occupied whenever I needed it, so it was much better than what I have expected. Marion prepares the best breakfast which I enjoyed every morning. Thank you.

The only downside was that I could only find one power socket in the room, that was near the door hence not too convenient. This is minor anyway.

I would definitely stay there again when I visit Munich in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kolukolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#20 of 382 in Munich
873 reviews
0.4 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Munich
0.2 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#14 of 382 in Munich
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Lindner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Lindner

Property: Pension Lindner
Address: Dultstr. 1, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Lindner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Lindner Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing