We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amalienburg
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
$226
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$186
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$117
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$218
$172
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$179
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$464
$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$681
$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $588/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
98
36
6
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
36
6
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I were really happy of having spent some days in Munich. We saw a day on the Octoberfest and had a nice sunny day in Munich to explore the hotspots! We got a very comfortable room with huge television and great bed sheets. Everyone was very friendly and helpful to us. I will come again!

Room Tip: Try to get one of the deluxe Apartments!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is superb, offfering plenty of variety for everyone.

This Hotel would get 100% recommendation if it was non-smoking. Smokers are allowed to smoke on the balconies and outsdie this does mean the fumes reach all areas of the Hotel rooms which is really unpleasant for non smokers! Germany seems a bit behind the times on this subject and is surpising for such a 'health' conscious nations.

Access into the city can be reached easily by the number 17 tram and the bus & train will get you realitively troublefree to the airport. remember to purchase a three day ticket for travelling around which is cheaper, especially if travelling with friends.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and basic. If the window is open, you will smell the smoke coming from guests who smoke on the balconies! Not nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recommended for those who want to visit castle "Nymphenburg". Hotel is a few kilometers from this castle. Very clean place, high level service. We had balcony in room. Breakfast ir more than good, rich choice and tasty food. Personell is friendly. We have very positive memories, if we will have a chance, we will stay in this hotel again.
Inara and Jevgenijs, Riga, Latvia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ceturtais v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The hotel was very nice: a very friendly staff, spacious and clean rooms, a very good breakfast, and a garage included in the price.

A few other things to mention :
-the duvet was too hot, but one must say that we stayed during what were the hottest day of the year!
-the outside ground is still under construction, and even if this didn't alter at all our very positive consideration of the hotel, I think the hotel should mention it online or during the reservation process!
-even though we didn't suffer at all from the noise, one has to know that the hotel is on the road! Maybe another thing the hotel should mention!
-distance from historic centre: at first I thought that the distance from downtown would be annoying. In the end, you need 8 minutes to reach the train station, and 8-10 other minutes to be downtown. Really nothing tragic! On the other hand, you are 5 min away from Nymphenburg and the botanical garden which is a big plus!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stephanie and the staff are all extremely friendly and they make you feel right at home. Part of the hotel is newly built and you fell the entire premises is modern and tasteful. Very clean (all feels new) and professional. Free parking. Great breakfast (the bread is home-made and freshly toasted right before you!). Can't ask for better value than this!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews