We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Handy for Old Town & Station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Ranked #66 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Handy for Old Town & Station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here in snowy February. Well located for main station (& connection to airport) and within walking distance of most central sights and attractions. The hotel rooms are clean, tidy and spacious. Breakfast was good and plenty of tables to choose from and staff attentive.
Reception staff were helpful and ably provided an iron when we found we needed one!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnh2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear johnh2701,

thank you very much for your great feedback!
We´re more than happy, that you had a good start of your day with our Fleming´s breakfast.

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon,

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    433
    101
    32
    18
See reviews for
73
404
112
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
255 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

+
Nice modern large rooms
Good location just across hauptbanhof (central station) and walking distance
to Marienplatz, Karlsplatz and lots of restaurants brewhouses and shopping.
Curtious and friendly staff

-
Not free wireless wich is bad at a hotel in this class
Missing that something "special" to get an extra star

Recommended both for business and holiday.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear FoodVagabond,

thank you for your feedback!

We´re happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Just let me say one thing: Who told you, that our Wifi is charged for?

Of course our Wifi is FREE (!!) of any charges. You just need to get a code for that at the front desk.

Maybe you can try our free wifi within your next stay.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at the hotel during Oktoberfest & ExpoReal exhibition. The hotel is centrally located in Munich close to main metro lines & railway station. And what is also very good is that there’s no noise from the railway station! Munich sightseeing are in walking distance from the hotel. I also liked the restaurant of Fleming’s hotel - it's very cozy and offers excellent dishes. Try grilled tuna steak or salmon steak. They also can prepare very nice omelet in the morning, especially if you ask to add some tomatoes. The personnel is always ready to help you. All the rooms are modern and stylish. Wifi works everywhere although you’ll have to ask for a new login & password every day. But there’s no need to go to the reception - they will tell you a login & password by phone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Nyurita,

thank you very much for your feedback here on tripadvisor.

We´re very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here on business a couple of times. Rooms are very nice with modern large shower unit in bedroom.
Wifi is free but you have to register a few time to make sure you can keep using it. There is a nice cafe and resurant on the ground floor for breakfast and evening meals. Food was very good. We eat in rather than find other places a few times.
We do not stay now as prices have increased a lot and are far above our business budgets, which is a shame. Also, they often will not take a booking for less than 4 or 5 nights during trade show periods, which is very restrictive. We try to only stay 3 or 4 nights so again they will not take bookings.
We first stayed January 2010, again 2011.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Sally E,

thank you for your feedback. Great, that you enjoyed your stay here in our Fleming´s Hotel.

Did you make your bookings directly through Fleming´s? If you have a question within your next booking, do not hesitate to contact me under k.weiss@flemings-hotels.com.

I´m looking forward to hearing from you.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is confotable and the location is good. You have easy access to tram and metro.
I dont like the bathroom. It's too small, and the walls are made of glas, and don't have a good isolation from the rest of the room.
The employees are very kind and help at any situation at the front desk as at the restaurant or the bar.
The breakfast is superb, with lots of options

Room Tip: If you get the front room you can take a good look of the street but if o let the window a little op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JORGE C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear JORGE C C,

thank you for your great feedback here on tripadvisor.

Maybe we can offer a room for your next stay, where you can not see the shower directly from the bed. Wether you ask for this in advance or you just ask our front desk staff.

Great that you had a good day´s start with our Fleming´s Breakfast.

Hope to see you back in Munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed 2 nights here on our way to Milano, as we had taken the train into Munich from Paris and the hotel was easily accessible from the central S-bahn station. Check-in was pleasant and a breeze thanks to the courteous front desk staff. She was very friendly and helpful with our questions about what to see, and how to get there. She took out the Munich map and circled the point of interests for us.

Our room was OK and overlooked a courtyard so it was quiet. It was clean and spacious and there were cookies and fresh fruit (mandarins) for us. The wifi worked fine throughout our stay, I just had to re-entered the password every time when I closed the Ipad and reopened it. The glassed shower kindda in the middle of the room, but it was nicely designed with good water pressure.

However, the beds mattresses were very a bit too firm / hard for my liking, I couldn't have a proper sleep due to firmness to the bed.

We were within walking distance of the famous Marienplatz, and walked though the Christmas market stalls which were near the metro. We also enjoyed a our lunch in the beerhall near the Marienplatz, good food and very good beer at a very reasonable prices.

The breakfast buffet was good, we could ordered coffee, eggs and bacon in addition to all of the offerings on the buffet.

My husband was having a cold so I went back to the bar and ask for a cup of tea.
No problem M'dam, and I was given a nice piping hot cup of tea to take to our room for my husband. Thankyou hotel Fleming's my husband felt a lots better after he had that cup of hot tea.

I enjoyed our stay at the Fleming's hotel, and can recommend this hotel to my friends on their trip to Munich due to friendlessness of the hotel staff, and the proximity to Munich's main train station.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just_Giang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Just_Giang,

thank you very much for your excellent feedback here on tripadvisor.

We´re more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hopefully your husband is in health again.

Just let us know a few days in advance, when your staying with us next. We can prepair the mattress to be softer.

We´re looking forward to welcomeing back to munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Dark, dismal rooms with an atmosphere to match. Highlight was housekeeping leaving my window open all day with weather outside at -4 and snowing. I was freezing. The brasserie is nice and staff very pleasant but the Hotel part of the complex needs a serious makeover and at euro 268 a night simply laughable.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brydon_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Brydon_n,

thank you very much for giving us a feedbak here on tripadvisor.

We really would like to apologize for the room maid who forgot to close the window. We can imagine, that it was not a "warm" welcome when coming back to the room. We talked to all the maids and took measures to not make this happen again in the future.
Your´re writing, that "the Hotel part of the complex needs a serious makeover". Can you tell me a bit more detailed what you mean? I would be happy for getting further information from you. Please contact me under k.weiss@flemings-hotels.com .
I´m looking forward to hearing from you.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#85 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#24 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schiller 5 Hotel
Schiller 5 Hotel
#14 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#33 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Property: Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing