We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,107)
Filter reviews
1,107 results
Traveler rating
418
508
126
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
508
126
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass showerthe main train stationclear glassorder eggsnice hotelfree mini barminute walkbreakfast was includedfree wifisuperior roomnice roomcentral locationchristmas marketthe air conditioninglocation is excellentle meridienyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,107 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were going to the Christmas markets. It's was very good. The room was spotless and the hotel staff were excellent. The town centre was about 10 min walk and train station was just across the road we never heard any noise from outside and found the location perfect. We had breakfast and was worth having there were pastries,meats,cereals and eggs and bacon if you wanted we were glad we had breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Paul G,

thank you for your excellent comment here on tripadvisor!
We´re happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we´re even more happy,that you had a good start every morning with our Fleming´s breakfast!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Your Fleming´s staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting Munich. The hotel is in an ideal location for someone wishing to visit the tourist sights of Munich. A few minutes walk from the main railway station and also from the various sight-seeing tours.
Check-in was very efficient. I had requested a room on the upper floors and facing the court yard after reading other Tripadvisor reviews and was very pleased to see that was exactly what we got. The room wasn't particularly large but was sufficient for our stay. The facilities included a minibar and television with various international channels and a free safe. The glass shower was a bit of a novelty but as my wife and I have been together for over 30 years wasn't a problem. Our only complaint was that the pillows were as flat as a pancake but we requested extra ones which were put in our room within a couple of hours.
The breakfast was more than sufficient with various cereals, breads, hams, yoghurts, fruit etc. You can also request eggs and bacon done to your liking.
The bar was very nice and looked like it was straight out of a Jack Vettriano painting. The staff were very attentive and polite. We didn't dine in the restaurant at night or use any of the leisure facilities due to being out most days visiting the Munich.
All-in-all I would highly recommend the hotel for a short stay in Munich

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the higher floors e.g. 5th or 6th floor and ask for one facing the courtyard as these are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Wow... our Bar... in a famous painter´s painting... a great belief!

Great, that you enjoyed the time here in our hotel.

We´re really looking forward to welcomeing you back soon!

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend with my girlfriend and we loved our stay. The hotel is straight across from the Central Station (München Hauptbahnhof) and within a few minutes walk of the starting point of several coach tours. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom of a high standard. One word of warning - the bathroom/shower room in double rooms are open plan and can be seen into from the bedroom, so if you are shy keep that in mind. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant of a decent standard. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Munich.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear John R,

thank you very much for your great feedback!

It´s very good to know, that you felt at ease with us.

We´re looking forwaer to welcomeing you back to our hotel soon!

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews