We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$1,259
$694
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$351
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
$443
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$496
$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
$204
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$426
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,948
$1,413
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$1,046
$981
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,192
$1,086
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveler rating
415
505
126
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
505
126
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass showerthe main train stationclear glassorder eggsnice hotelfree mini barminute walkbreakfast was includedfree wifisuperior roomnice roomcentral locationchristmas marketlocation is excellentle meridienyogurtvisiting munich
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst visiting Munich. The hotel is in an ideal location for someone wishing to visit the tourist sights of Munich. A few minutes walk from the main railway station and also from the various sight-seeing tours.
Check-in was very efficient. I had requested a room on the upper floors and facing the court yard after reading other Tripadvisor reviews and was very pleased to see that was exactly what we got. The room wasn't particularly large but was sufficient for our stay. The facilities included a minibar and television with various international channels and a free safe. The glass shower was a bit of a novelty but as my wife and I have been together for over 30 years wasn't a problem. Our only complaint was that the pillows were as flat as a pancake but we requested extra ones which were put in our room within a couple of hours.
The breakfast was more than sufficient with various cereals, breads, hams, yoghurts, fruit etc. You can also request eggs and bacon done to your liking.
The bar was very nice and looked like it was straight out of a Jack Vettriano painting. The staff were very attentive and polite. We didn't dine in the restaurant at night or use any of the leisure facilities due to being out most days visiting the Munich.
All-in-all I would highly recommend the hotel for a short stay in Munich

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the higher floors e.g. 5th or 6th floor and ask for one facing the courtyard as these are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Wow... our Bar... in a famous painter´s painting... a great belief!

Great, that you enjoyed the time here in our hotel.

We´re really looking forward to welcomeing you back soon!

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend with my girlfriend and we loved our stay. The hotel is straight across from the Central Station (München Hauptbahnhof) and within a few minutes walk of the starting point of several coach tours. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom of a high standard. One word of warning - the bathroom/shower room in double rooms are open plan and can be seen into from the bedroom, so if you are shy keep that in mind. The staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant of a decent standard. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Munich.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear John R,

thank you very much for your great feedback!

It´s very good to know, that you felt at ease with us.

We´re looking forwaer to welcomeing you back to our hotel soon!

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My running buddies and I stayed at Fleming's Hotel for the Munich Marathon and it was ideally-placed for all of our needs. Its proximity to the main station (Hauptbahnhof) was what drew us to the hotel and that enabled us to easily get to the Olympic Park on the S-Bahn as well as to pick up the sightseeting bus. The city centre is also a short walk away - within minutes you can be in Marienplatz. Great location and surprisingly quiet at night.

The accommodation amenities were quirky but nice. Some people may not like the aquarium-style shower room but I thought it was very cool. Maybe I'm an exhibitionist at heart? The toilet room was too small and I found myself hitting my head on the door. Still, the hotel makes great use of the space - remember it is right in the middle of the city. The bed was low but comfy and the lighting was pleasantly moody. After the race, we made use of the spa including the saunas and there's a nice, relaxing area just off to the side with deck chairs and calming poster-sized photos on the walls.
As for internet connectivity - the hotel uses a system that requires a code for every device with which you wish to connect. It was slightly annoying having to go to the desk each day for this but hey - it was free!

As always for us on a race weekend, food amenities were paramount. The restaurant offered a decent value and the breakfast buffet (included in our rate) had a great selection of meats and cheeses as one would expect in Germany. We ended up at the hotel bar for our post-race celebration and the bartender treated us well, introducing us to local spirits and joking with us. The rest of the staff were a tad stiff, I have to say, but very professional.

All-in-all, a very pleasant stay in a hotel with a quirky layout I would definitely recommend it for business travel, traveling alone or with some friends. And yes - there was a shoe polish machine (I always love a good shoe polish machine)!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - they have their own little entryway shared by another room, making it feel just that more private.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briguyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Briguyo,

did you win the Munich Marathon?

Anyway, we´re proud, that you choose us for staying in munich... and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel for the next München Marathon... or maybe for
a soccer game?

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a great time. Loved the two story room. Strange with the glass block shower in the living room yet cool and different. Staff was superb helping us with all kinds of questions and travel details. The restaurant food was very good, the staff very attentive. Kudos to Benjamin for taking such good care of us...especially with my gluten allergy. The buffet breakfast was excellent and convenient. Had no problems with noise at all and loved the location, a block from urban transit and ten minutes to Marienplatz Christmas Markets. Our only concern was that we couldn't turn the heat off entirely, and with a loft bedroom, heat rises so even with the window open, was a tad warm. Note that we did not ask them to solve this...a minor issue. For the location, the value and the accomodations and staff, this hotel is a winner.

Room Tip: We took advice and booked on the courtyard. We were on the sixth floor.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikedoylestown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear mikedoylestown,

hey, you should have told us, that it was too warm for you in the room! I´m sure our technician could have helped you.

But thank you very much for your great feedback! We´re really happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hope to see you soon!

All the best,

Your Fleming´s team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews