We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sooo peacefull ..bussines hotel that simply works realy well” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Ranked #62 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“sooo peacefull ..bussines hotel that simply works realy well”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

at the central station , quick of to shops, centre, airport , great connection,
Very clean room, exceptionally nice staff, from reception to room service, one really gets the peace of staying at a non crowded well organised hotel..
One just feels home, no bugging phone calls ..
Privacy and peace is delivered perfectly.. that’s a quality that is rare .. i had the rest i needed.. probably of all the hotels in this part of town this hotel is a quiet one.

Fresh and tasting breakfast, great wienerschnitzel and a smile with it 
Wifi works , pay tv options are great, and some smoking rooms if available ..

its a repeat :) (the showers are in the room .. so if not single its a bit of a bugger :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear unikat77,

thank you very much for your outstanding feedback! We´re really happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our Fleming´s style.

We´re looking forward to welcomeing you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    455
    104
    32
    18
See reviews for
78
421
113
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Fleming's is a reasonable hotel to cool down after a busy day. Not only are the rooms really clean with modern interieur, also the breakfast sets a good start in the day. I am very regular in the hotel and always enjoy staying there. Staff is very friendly, eventhough check-in procedure takes a bit long for regulars..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belgier24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear belgier24,

thank you for your great feedback! We´re happy, that you - as one of our frequenters - always feel good when you are staying with us.

Hope to see you soon,

Your Fleming´s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

We came to this hotel after a week playing golf in Italy, Austria and Germany. Stopped car in front and walked in to reception to ask for garage. They had excellent service attitude right from the start and it continued until we left Munich.
Room was excellent with "odd" glass-made walls of bathroom. My son found this glass-bathroom very funny and it felt like having shower in the middle of the room. Something different and we liked it! We also liked the quality of towels etc in the room. Only the television was old CRT 4:3 model and small. It just didn't belong to our room, which was otherwise so trendy.
Someone in this community mentioned about wifi-thing and we also felt stupid to get new passwords from reception after every 10 hours. Why? They knew we would stay for two nights, so why not to give passwords f.ex. for 48 hours. I'm pretty sure this systems in not based on customer need, instead it must be something to do with expenses or something else? Security? Tell us! To get rid of this conversation, hotel could easily explain the reason for the system upon arrival. Something smart and "opaque" would be a right answer.
Location was wonderful to get tuned with the city. We walked our "trips" and took a tram just for one trip to Deutsch Museum (which was fantastic).
If you come by train, the hotel is conveniently 200 metres away from Hauptbanhof.
Breakfast was excellent, not too much but quality was superb. If you ask they prepare eggs (scrambled, fried etc) for you. We loved the fresh juices and smooth yogurts of Flemings. Somehow the trendy-attitude was strongest with some waiters at breakfast room. "Cool" is good, but smile helps sometimes to reach the right level. And this is not complaint - we were served well.
Altogether I will definitely recommend this hotel (have done it already) and will come back myself as well. Then I expect to hear the "wifi-story" upon arrival.:)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Ripatti,

thank you very much for your great feedback.
I think you do not need to wait for an "answer" until you come back to munich. :-)
We´re always happy, if our guests give us some honest feedback and we always try to answer their questions in the same way.
The "time limit" ist just has a technical reason. We could not yet find a router which can handle all the users (guests) with a good speed, if we give guests accounts for 24 hours or more. Most guests are not even using their 10 hours an so the account runs on the router on and on. This makes the whole thing slower and slower. That´s why we are only providing those 10 hours to keep the system as fast as possible for our guests.
But... we´re allways looking for mew options for making the thing more convenient for our guests... even since it is a free service. Maybe the glass-fibre-cable technology will bring something new.
We will stay tuned!
Hopefully I could answer your question well.
If not, do not hesitste to contact me under k.weiss@flemings-hotels.com .

But to end with, we´re happy that you liked our "Fleming´s Style" and we´re really looking forward to welcomeing you back to Munich soon.

All the best,
Kathrin Weiß
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Located on the south side of the Hauptbahnhof, next to the Le Meridien hotel, this is a great hotel if you want to stay downtown. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but nicely decorated, comfortable beds, and clean. Breakfast was yummy and plentiful. Helpful staff. I have stayed here for business in the past, and returned for vacation.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mthoodskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hey, you´re a "repeat offender". That´s great! That makes us really proud if guests are returning to our hotel, because they felt comfortable with us.
Thank you for that laud.
We´re looking forward to your next stay.
All the best,
Your Fleming´s staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Our late July 2012 stay of 7 nights was during some of the hottest weather of the summer. It was great to have a cool, air-conditioned room to return to after a long day of business meetings. Location near the train station & main subway/tram lines was perfect. Having the extras of a in-room safe, free wi-fi and breakfast within company "per-diem" was a must -- and the Flemings fulfilled that and more. Loved that there was a menu of pillow choices -- and switched to a firmer one. Our room overlooked the train station but was still quite quiet.

Room Tip: Be sure and use to the "pillow menu" to get a pillow style you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ducejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Wow... Fleming´s OASIS!
Thank you for your super feedback! We´re more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back to our hotel soon.
All the best frpm the OASIS,
Your Fleming´s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

I loved this hotel! It was located in a convenient area of downtown, but just far enough from the crowds, for less noise.
The front desk staff spoke english well and was helpful,friendly and courteous. Courteous was important to me after dealing with some people in germany who were less than courteous.
The breakfast was adequate in that you could always find something to ea, fruit,youghurt pastries. Better if you like german breakfast of meat, cheese and bread. The bed was comfy, comforter cozy but the pillows were too flat for me. But, they had another firm pillow in the closet. I was able to keep the iron and board the whole stay, use the wet bar fridge to store drinks, without a charge. Housekeeping replaced everything daily. Bathroom has an open plan. Shower stall is see through.Shower head was wonderful. Overall, good stay for me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetravel2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
We loved your comment! Thank you very much!
Hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
All the best,
Your Fleming´s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Fleming. The hotel staff were very helpful. Breakfast was of typical German fare which was included in the room cost. It was more than we expected and would be surprised if you left hungry. The room was adequate. Loved the duvet and would have liked an extra pillow. We did share a laugh when we saw the glass shower. We weren't too concerned about the television because we weren't there to sit and watch it, just wish there were English subtitles when we did. You are in easy walking distance from the train station, even with luggage. We walked everywhere. Really the only negative was the wifi. You needed to re-log-in every time your device went to sleep. Although the wifi was free, they only provided 10 hours per code/password. Once you used your time up, off you went back to the front desk for a new code/password.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestrelationCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Marie B,
thank you for taking the time to give us such a good feedback!
We´re happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Just a little tip for your next stay: We offer a pillow menu where you can choose any kind of pillow for free, soft or hard or filled with spelt or, or, or.
Try it within your next stay!
We´re looking forward to welcomeing you back!
All the best,
Your Fleming´s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#90 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#30 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#12 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Property: Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing