We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Ranked #38 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a good hotel, a little way out of the city centre. We used the car to get about so cannot comment on the public transport. Our room was large with lots of natural light and had a lovely big comfortable bed. The bathroom was fine although I did find the darkened mirror glass a little odd. Breakfast was good and plentiful and speedily replenished by the hard-working staff. One suggestion - maybe the coffee machine could be better positioned as the long queue there often blocked access to the cold cuts etc. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English. We would definitely return to this Ibis Styles.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CDL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 845 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014

The bed was of excellent quality and the room was perfectly silent.
We stayed in the family room with two children.
There was no door to close the children part, but this didn't bother them to sleep very well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank g_flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We (parents and 2 boys) stayed at the Ibis Styles in München on our way to Croatia. It is located very close to the highway and has excellent parking facilities (not free). The family rooms are very big and has excellent beds, 2 TVs, separate bathroom and WC and a desk. The only thing missing is a fridge (like the Suite Novotel-rooms have). I recommend the Ibis Styles-hotel in München both for family trips and business stays. We had the pleasure of watching Germany beat Brazil in the World Cup Semifinals in the reception. There was a lot of happy Germans there :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jesper-R-71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a great "boutique" hotel in East Munich. The hotel is very modern and includes free wifi and breakfast. The manager could be a little friendlier, as he was the only desk clerk who spoke English. Overall, though, the rooms were AWESOME and we will consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view room instead of a street view room. Street view rooms are pretty quiet, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Pleasant surprise for the price. Very clean, no noise (even with FIFA tournaments going on), comfortable bed, nice work space in room. No restaurant on property, but they serve drinks and snacks at night for a "convenience" price. We found two restaurants nearby. Tried the Italian two doors down and it was good and fast (reviewed later). There's a grocery store in apartment complex nearby, but has limited hours.
Breakfast here was good, filling and widest variety we have seen for free: rolls & pastry, meat, cheese, mueslix, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juices, smoothies, coffees, etc.
Bathroom had blow dryer in it. We were able to get an outlet converter from front desk for 20euro deposit (you get it back when you return the converter). Parking garage under hotel for daily fee.
All the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If there was a pool, we did not find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OklahomaMomOf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Attended congress
Full price is expensive
No frills but rooms are cleaned well kept
Bathrooms are well designed with sepreate toilet and shower allowing for time fficiency with family
Reception etc are a bit smelly but rooms are fine
No restaurant but nearby few good restaurants
Breakfast is no nonsense economical meal that will set up for th day
Bust stop is few minutes walk giving access to lot of areas
Giant screen in lobby is great for football or sports

Room Tip: Higher floor Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SidSne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

If you are like us and travelling with group this is the perfect hotel for you. Considering hotel has only 2 stars, it was absolutely perfect. For a fair bargain we got far more than we expected. Room was great- big, comfortable and clean. It has pretty big bathroom, plenty of towels, hairdryer and heating/cooling system (depends what you need). You should know hotel provides a free wifi, which comes in handy. Staff is really polite and helpful, and there are plenty of brochures about Munchen, to be found, in lobby near elevator. Breakfast was really good and tasty, you get more than enough to choose from. Regarding location, even though it isn't near city center, I have no complaints and would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
4.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#29 of 387 in Munich
900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
5.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
5.3 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#35 of 387 in Munich
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe

Address: Kronstadter Strasse 10 | =, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#15 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Business Hotel in Munich
#34 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $69 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Munich East Hotel is just a few kilometers from the center and has good transport links to many high-profile companies and the new Munich exhibition center. Our hotel has 141 individually designed rooms with air conditioning and comfortable beds to ensure a good night's sleep. Try now at ibis Styles Muenchen Ost Messe the fitness device “ICAROS” the most immersive virtual reality simulator ever! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel And Suites
Euro Hotel Munich
Eurohotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing