We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Ranked #39 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles stay”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Plus points: nice room design, good bed - comfortable mattress, big windows - awesome light in the room during the day, great Wi-Fi connection, good breakfast
Minus points - A bit far from the city centre, if you don't have a car, you need to take a bus like 190 or 191 for a couple of stations and then you still have a long way to walk. (tip: search for a good map at the airport)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanabgdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    385
    67
    11
    5
See reviews for
341
205
22
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

we travelled with little one of 1yr and 8 months, who played and slept well in family room. Staff were friendly and breakfast food is good too. But just one thing i would like to complain is location, which is too far far to get to for travelers taking public transportation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

Ich freue mich, dass Sie sehr zufrieden waren.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2013

What a lovely stay we had at Ibis styles in Munich. Rooms are lovely and original my daughter loved it. Excellent wi-fi and good breakfast. It about 30 mins away from centre by car. But in a quite area and we always found parking close by. The hotel itself has its own parking with a charge. Rooms a bit too warm but we are not used to central heating, just open slightly the window and problem solved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

ich danke Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen.

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werde ich selbstverständlich gerne an die betreffenden Mitarbeiter weiterleiten.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed at the hotel twice in November, each time just 1 night. The staff at the reception was very friendly and welcoming. We were surprised by the size of the double room - it was huge by hotel standards, including two armchairs and a coffee-table, as well as a semi-separate working area. The design is quirky, fun and colorful – I loved the “cloud-shaped” bed in particular. The mattresses are nicely firm, the pillows are perfectly soft, the rooms are sound-proofed and the hotel is in a quiet location – good sleep guaranteed! Everything was spotlessly clean. Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel and it worked perfectly well both times we were there. There’s no minibar or safe in the room.
Breakfast has a variety of options – several types of breads and buns, marmalade/jam/honey/Nutella, cheese/ham/salami, fresh vegetables, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, delicious smoothies, fruit juice and decent coffee… The seating area for breakfast is somewhat limited and it gets a bit crowded, especially during the most popular hours (around 8:30-9:30 on weekends?), but we had no problem finding a table.
The only small disadvantage is that public transport connections are not ideal – but they’re not a hassle, either! There’s a bus-stop 3 minutes from the hotel. The bus goes every 20 minutes and will take you to the U-Bahn (subway) – in total, you can be in the center or the main train station in maybe 15-20 minutes. There are also two different train (S-Bahn) stops within a 20-minute walk, one with a direct line to the airport.

There is nothing to do/see in the area, but that's not really a problem. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, an Italian right next to the hotel, some more (including a Bavarian one, a Burger King and some more Italian places) in the adjacent streets. The hotel offers snacks and drinks at the bar.

We really liked the hotel and at 67EUR for a double-room with breakfast, it was excellent value for money in general and doubly so in Munich! The cheapest rates(twin rooms, no-cancellation) are as low as 59EUR.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nueziders, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

we definatelxy enjoyed again our stay with 2 kids who stayed in the bunk beds in the family room -but the wireless was far from perfect -which to a large extent spoiled our stay as we could not research the next day. the staff was not very knowledgable either hence... this was quite unusual as normaly everything is quite well functioning -breakfast was nice and that compensated a bit...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stefan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The hotel is 10-minutes by car from Ostbahnhof. While there's not much to do or see in the immediate vicinity, the friendly staff and spacious and modernly-decorated room make the hotel a good choice for a brief stopover or family holiday. I'd caution against the hotel's directions if you have a lot of luggage -- the stop of S-bahn 8 at Leutenbergring has a few flights of stairs before the main street, where you take the bus and then walk to the hotel. You could save your muscle from straining by taking the S8 to the next stop of Ostbahnhof and take a taxi from there, which costs 13 Euros.

The self-serve laundry facilities are a great feature especially when you're on a long trip to Europe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DearGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Arrived in Munich during Oktoberfest and was extremely pleased that this hotel was not in the centre. It is a good taxi ride from the centre but worth it. The rooms are very clean, individually deigned, with comfortable bed and good size bathroom. Internet was free and the breakfast was sufficient for any traveller. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made me feel very welcome. There is a supermarket within walking distance and in that area found an extremely good Chinese restaurant which was reasonable priced with great food. The room had no refrigerator or tea and coffee making facilities but did have air conditioning which made for a pleasant night's sleep.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and was given one that was perfect, Was a distance from reception but wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
5.6 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
5.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 382 in Munich
854 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Munchen Messe
Novotel Munchen Messe
#52 of 382 in Munich
826 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
#73 of 382 in Munich
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe

Property: Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Address: Kronstadter Strasse 10 | =, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#15 Business Hotel in Munich
#15 Family Hotel in Munich
#34 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Munich East Hotel is just a few kilometers from the center and has good transport links to many high-profile companies and the new Munich exhibition center. Our hotel has 141 individually designed rooms with air conditioning and comfortable beds to ensure a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel And Suites
Euro Hotel Munich
Eurohotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing