We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Style and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Ranked #33 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Style and comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Lovely and very clean rooms with unique design elements. The staff was very courteous and prompt. The hotel is near the highway, doing 10 minutes drive to the center, by public transport and 40 minutes. Bus / tram stop is 5 minutes away. There is paid parking, 15 euros / day, but can find around the hotel parking free of charge. Breakfast is hearty, cereal, milk, yogurt, meatballs, sausage, croisssant, boiled eggs, fruit and coffee. Good free wi fi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plutox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    361
    62
    9
    4
See reviews for
324
197
18
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel was a pleasent and quiet place with an easy access to public transportation and motorway. The staff was happy and smiling and doing small talk all the time. We would like to came back to this hotel, also would strongly recommend it for our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GF229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Liked the room, the bed, the comfort, design and the staff. Breakfast was also satisfying. The hotel is only few minutes drive form the city center. But like many other places, there is also a parking fee, even though the hotel is not in the city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Willumsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Super hotel, large spacious rooms, amazingly comfy bed (despite having kitschy blue light cloud bedhead!) free Wi-Fi and wonderful complementary breakfast. Free coffee at bar all day. Located in the suburbs, in a business area. Quiet at night. Expensive onsite parking however we easily found parking in street.
There is a large multistorey shopping centre just minutes away out of city, where we found fabulous cheap dinners & groceries.
Gripes... checked in at designated time, we were sent away 3 times before our room was ready. Staff appeared stressed and conflict evident with the chaos of large groups at check in. No fridge in room, or kettle.
We enjoyed our stay & Munich is a gorgeous city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilariser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

A very good hotel with free wifi, breakfast and big rooms. It is also very quiet and confortable. If you're with your car there is an underground parking available but it can get expensive if you stay for a longer period (we payed 1 EUR / hour).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C0rwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
5.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
4.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#26 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
5.6 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
#80 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe

Property: Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Address: Kronstadter Strasse 10 | =, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#15 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Business Hotel in Munich
#34 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Munich East Hotel is just a few kilometers from the center and has good transport links to many high-profile companies and the new Munich exhibition center. Our hotel has 141 individually designed rooms with air conditioning and comfortable beds to ensure a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Hotel Munich
Eurohotel And Suites
Eurohotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing