We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Place to stay in Munich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Save
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737, Munich, Bavaria, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #277 of 396 Hotels in Munich
India , Trivandrum
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Place to stay in Munich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for almost 15+ days during my recent visit to Munich during Oktoberfest. The hotel is located at Ottobrunner Straße which is 8 minutes from Neuperlach Zentrum if you take the Metro bus 55. (Stop name is Adilostraße). All the room has kitchenette facility and there is a grocery shop called Edeka which is 100 meters from the hotel. Near by to the hotel , there is also gas station , where you can see an ATM , Mobile recharge centre , buy bus/train tickets etc.

You would be able to find a U-Bahn at the bus station called Karl-Preis-Platz. The main central train station , Hauptbahnhof would be 25 minutes from the hotel.
The hotel also offers washing machine/dryer etc where you can wash your clothes. They also offer breakfast at an additional cost of approximately 8 euros / per person.
Overall I had a good stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Navin_Ninan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Navin_Nivan,

vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung.
Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat!
Unsere Zentrale Lage haben Sie perfekt beschrieben!
Wir hoffen Sie auch nächstes Jahr zum Oktoberfest wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Vielen Dank für Ihre Weiterempfehlung des StayMunich.

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    30
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
8
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great room, 3 sharing and plenty space. Breakfast good, plenty of food and coffee. Bus stop very close to apartments for easy transfer to city centre. Friendly staff. Only downside - free wifi connection didn't work great in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Liebe Jen M,

vielen Dank für das Feedback und die nette Bewertung!
Ihrem Tip mit dem W-Lan Empfang werden wir nachgehen und schnell beheben.
Wir freuen uns, das Ihnen besonders unser reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet und unsere geräumigen Zimmer sehr gut gefallen haben.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Public transit right out front. Staff excellent. Free parking in enclosed garage if you have a car. Free wifi. Free breakfast. Very clean. Simple apartment style with fridge, range , and laundry. Beds comfortable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Russ H,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat.
Vielen Dank für das Lob an unser Personal und an die Ausstattung der Apartments.
Unsere Apartments haben eine voll ausgestattete Küche mit Kochfeld, Mikrowelle, Kühlschrank und Kaffeemaschine sowie sämtlicher Koch- und Geschirrausstattung, ideal für Selbstversorger.

Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velenje, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We went there 2 weeks ago, it is a beautiful hotel and it has a great view. Rooms are big for the family like us, the kitchen was small, but useful. Breakfast was tasty and delicious. We had a bath in our room too, and free parking, wi-fi and more. The only problem is U ban, but you can take the bus and you can drive with it. we walked and the first train stop was in 20 minutes of walking

Room Tip: higher than you are better is the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Liebe kaja K,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass Sie zufrieden waren und bedanken uns für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns.

Es wäre schön, wenn wir Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen.

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with 3 kids and a friend, booked for 4 people and were crammed in a single room, yes one bedroom,with 2 single beds a very uncomfortable stretcher. There was absolutely no room to walk or put the luggage. The rooms are very old and had no air con which meant we had the windows open and were getting all the traffic noise, its a busy road.
Staff at the front desk rude and unpleasant. I had to make a call for BMW welt and they refused to help out, instead I walked to a public phone.
Internet was very very slow and required you to sign in every 2 minutes.
You have to carry your luggage past 3 flights of stairs, lift location is inconvent.
Lastly, its too far away from good public transport and anywhere to eat.

Helpful?
2 Thank Srdjan I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Chennai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel is easily reachable by car.
Even though we reached very late by about 9pm due to the heavy traffic on the Autobahn from Frankfurt to Munich, the receptionist allotted us the room we had booked.

There is a very big parking for lot cars in the basement accessible from the rear side street of the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable and provided with an useful kitchenette. The breakfast was nice and adequate. As there are many rooms, some rooms may be located a long walk away in long corridors.

As our room was located on the rear, there was no road noise. It was a nice view of the neighbourhood on the rear.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dameem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Dameem,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns im StayMunich gefallen hat. Schön, dass Ihen besonders unsere geräumigen Zimmer in Gartenlage gefallen haben! Unsere kostenfreie Tiefgarage steht Ihnen natürlich auch wieder bei Ihrem nachsten Besuch zur Verfügung.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hello everyone,

Stay Munich is the place where I am staying right now and I would say it the best place to stay in Munich in a reasonable price.
It's a service apartment but with all the amenities.. Big rooms, Super Clean, Big balcony, Good Hospitality, Play rooms, Sauna, Gym etc..
In one word simply u will love the place..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#127 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
3.8 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#75 of 396 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
5.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#45 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
2.9 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Prinzessin Elisabeth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Property: StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Address: Ottobrunnerstrasse 90-92, 81737, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing