We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spacious rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Save
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #289 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Chennai
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel is easily reachable by car.
Even though we reached very late by about 9pm due to the heavy traffic on the Autobahn from Frankfurt to Munich, the receptionist allotted us the room we had booked.

There is a very big parking for lot cars in the basement accessible from the rear side street of the hotel.

The rooms are very spacious and very comfortable and provided with an useful kitchenette. The breakfast was nice and adequate. As there are many rooms, some rooms may be located a long walk away in long corridors.

As our room was located on the rear, there was no road noise. It was a nice view of the neighbourhood on the rear.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dameem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Google Translation
Lieber Dameem,

vielen Dank für Ihre nette Bewertung!
Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns im StayMunich gefallen hat. Schön, dass Ihen besonders unsere geräumigen Zimmer in Gartenlage gefallen haben! Unsere kostenfreie Tiefgarage steht Ihnen natürlich auch wieder bei Ihrem nachsten Besuch zur Verfügung.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Freundliche Grüße,
Ihr StayMunich Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
9
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hello everyone,

Stay Munich is the place where I am staying right now and I would say it the best place to stay in Munich in a reasonable price.
It's a service apartment but with all the amenities.. Big rooms, Super Clean, Big balcony, Good Hospitality, Play rooms, Sauna, Gym etc..
In one word simply u will love the place..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voronezh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I spent in this hotel 2 months. Very good place for a long stay. Big room with a small kitchen. Very kind staff. The only disadvantage is the abscence of the hairdryer. That might be the only wish. The location is very comfortable. Near is a bus stop! Perfect place for a long stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Rooms had all the facilities you'd need/expect in a serviced apartment, and a 2 minute walk from a convenience store and a bus stop in the opposite direction. Great staff, were doing small renovations around reception area in mid September but weren't an issue. Would recommend for families and younger folk alike.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I just stayed in Munich Serviced Apartments and I was very pleased. The room was big and confortable and had a balcony.
Breakfast was quite ok also.. I just wish there were more fruits.

The hotel is not in the city centre, but it's easy to reach. From Ostbanhof station you take a metro bus number 55 and stop at Weddigenstraße This takes about 10 minutes.

And Ostbanhof is also quite easy to reach.. it's less than 10 minutes from Hauptbanhof (central station).
If you are going to Oktoberfest, it takes about half an hour from the hotel to Theresienwiese. You take the bus 55 to Ostbanhof and there take U5 to Theresienwiese.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carla_Tanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very nice & clean hotel...Ideal for people traveling with their children...Fully equipped kitchen, nice breakfast and a parking place for the hotel guests free of charge. The only missing thing was a hair dryer in the bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipekbulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently stayed at Stay Munich for three nights. We had two adults and two Children. The staff placed two cots in our room, which did not leave much romm for anything else. The room did come with a Stove, Fridge, and microwave, but no conventional oven.There is also a Food Market just down the street. There are two section, one for the serviced apartments and and standard apartments connected by a long breeze way. The laundry room is in the std apartment building. There are many foreign nationals staying in the standard apartments. Breakfast was decent.

We were there on Vacation, and if had to do it again, I would have selected a Hotel closer to downtown. We had to take a 10 min. Bus ride to East Train station and then a 5-10 min S-Bahn to down town. Although, a day pass for Inner City Transit only cost 10Eu for the family.

Room Tip: The cots were actually very comfortable, but the wooden support slats tended to pop out if you bounc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CliveHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#126 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
3.8 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#72 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
5.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
2.9 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#57 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
4.4 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#33 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Property: StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Address: Ottobrunner Str. 90-92, 81737, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing