We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, but far from City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Ranked #307 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We recently stayed at Stay Munich for three nights. We had two adults and two Children. The staff placed two cots in our room, which did not leave much romm for anything else. The room did come with a Stove, Fridge, and microwave, but no conventional oven.There is also a Food Market just down the street. There are two section, one for the serviced apartments and and standard apartments connected by a long breeze way. The laundry room is in the std apartment building. There are many foreign nationals staying in the standard apartments. Breakfast was decent.

We were there on Vacation, and if had to do it again, I would have selected a Hotel closer to downtown. We had to take a 10 min. Bus ride to East Train station and then a 5-10 min S-Bahn to down town. Although, a day pass for Inner City Transit only cost 10Eu for the family.

Room Tip: The cots were actually very comfortable, but the wooden support slats tended to pop out if you bounc...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for StayMunich Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 109 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

I was there for 6 months in an apartment.

Problems:
- very very bad acoustic insulation. Noise from the street 24hours/day plus you can hear exactly what is doing or saying the neighbour.
- no channels except german tv or german sky. No CNN NO BBC NO RAI...and very old fashion TV
- light in the bathroom even if changed not working properly
- too few whasing machines. Only 3 plus only 2 dryers for 1 etire building is definetely not enough
- no air exchange system even in the kitchen. I got a neighbour cooking with room door open! Terrible.

Advantages:
- 20 minutes by bus+train from Marienplatz
- bus at 100m distance
- staff is ok

Conclusion:
Bad value for money, particularly if you want a reasonable quality stay for a long period.

Marco V.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Dear Mr. Marco V.

we do regret that we have to read you have not felt comfortable in our apartment house. Of course, we also appreciate to get information about complaints regarding the apartment house from you to improve our services.

The house will be renovated with the next months that means, there will be new windows with good insulation, the furniture in the rooms will be renewed and replaced.
We will also have new televisions, we do offer CNN, BBC and many other channels unfortunately there is no RAI.

We would be appreciated you to come to our reception staff in order to give us all these hints during your stay so we could have helped you to make your stay as pleasant as could be from our side. For example, we could have moved you to a garden room.

We hope you will accept our apologies and, of course, we would like to welcome you at our place again.

Kind regards

Andreas Dörschel
-Manager
Stay Munich serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed in Stay Munich fot two nights (from 05.01. to 07.01.2012.) and spent realy comfortable time. Rooms are spacious and commodious, the breakfast was excelente, and finally garages were realy discovery pleasant surprise for us (a lot of places with warm connection with the main builing and connected to rooms with elevators), location of the hotel is very, very good. Highly recommendation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cokaloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I lived here when I was working in Munich. The place is well connected to public transport. The rooms were fairly big and had a kitchenette. They also have a sauna and a gym. I loved my stay here

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice little apartment for the Oktoberfest, reasonable price. However I must point out that it is above a main road and can be extremely noisey.
Also I dont know how they would change the bed sheets and pillow cases as they were the sort that were attached and non removable and I suspected they smelled funny but the other people I was sharing the apartment with said it was all in my head!!

We had no hot water for one of the days but it worked again later in the day. I would prob stay here again due to its proximity to everything you need.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lw0u21db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I've been staying at Stay Munich on regular basis for business. It was my "home away from home". The apartments are simple, but very functional and spotlessly clean. The value for money is very good indeed. The service is helpful. Location in itself can be discussable, but if you're traveling business, you will probably care most about the connection to your business places. Besides, Munich public transportation makes it easy.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Szaracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I've stayed for 3 night for Oktoberfest, and this hotel it's a great value for Oktoberfest or to go to the city center. If you drive in by car, they have private garages included in price. The connection to the city center it's made by Bus number 55, that passes all day and late evening (at least after 01:00), just in front the hotel. Breakfast it's very good, with lot of options, misses the fresh fruit. All rooms have free wifi, ask the code in the checkin

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ric_fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1841.1 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#146 of 385 in Munich
175 reviews
1842.2 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
1841.5 mi away
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Bold Hotel Muenchen
#46 of 385 in Munich
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1841.0 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#191 of 385 in Munich
702 reviews
1842.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
1839.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Orbis Muenchen Perlach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Address: Ottobrunner Str. 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $42 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your StayMunich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing