We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value hotel for just of sum of money in Munich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Ranked #299 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best value hotel for just of sum of money in Munich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We've stayed in Stay Munich fot two nights (from 05.01. to 07.01.2012.) and spent realy comfortable time. Rooms are spacious and commodious, the breakfast was excelente, and finally garages were realy discovery pleasant surprise for us (a lot of places with warm connection with the main builing and connected to rooms with elevators), location of the hotel is very, very good. Highly recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cokaloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
9
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I lived here when I was working in Munich. The place is well connected to public transport. The rooms were fairly big and had a kitchenette. They also have a sauna and a gym. I loved my stay here

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice little apartment for the Oktoberfest, reasonable price. However I must point out that it is above a main road and can be extremely noisey.
Also I dont know how they would change the bed sheets and pillow cases as they were the sort that were attached and non removable and I suspected they smelled funny but the other people I was sharing the apartment with said it was all in my head!!

We had no hot water for one of the days but it worked again later in the day. I would prob stay here again due to its proximity to everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lw0u21db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

I've been staying at Stay Munich on regular basis for business. It was my "home away from home". The apartments are simple, but very functional and spotlessly clean. The value for money is very good indeed. The service is helpful. Location in itself can be discussable, but if you're traveling business, you will probably care most about the connection to your business places. Besides, Munich public transportation makes it easy.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Szaracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I've stayed for 3 night for Oktoberfest, and this hotel it's a great value for Oktoberfest or to go to the city center. If you drive in by car, they have private garages included in price. The connection to the city center it's made by Bus number 55, that passes all day and late evening (at least after 01:00), just in front the hotel. Breakfast it's very good, with lot of options, misses the fresh fruit. All rooms have free wifi, ask the code in the checkin

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ric_fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here during Oktoberfest 2011. To get to Oktoberfest was very easy, we bought a 5 person transportation pass (10 Euro for 24 hours for all 5 people) the bus stop was right outside and it took up to Ostbahnhof metro system and from we went to Oktoberfest and also city centre. The rooms are clean and big with a little kitchen in them. The windows have the shutters to block out light. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good. Parking is underground and free.

The only thing we had an extra cot and one of the slabs in the bottom kept falling out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
136 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

The apartments locates in the south east of Munich. The neighbourhood is quiet. The hotel is rather good for a family with car. They offer family rooms and free underground parking. Also the access to Munch airport is within 40 minutes drive.

If by public transportation, it can be accessed by Bus 55 which starts from the Munich East Railway Station. It took about 20 minutes to go from the hotel to the city center. Don't forget to buy the Munich day tickets for 2-5 people which only cost 9.8 Euro. It allows 5 people to use the public transportation within Munich Inner City.

Generally, the price is really good for a stay in Munich. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#134 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.8 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#78 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
3.3 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#68 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
Hotel am Viktualienmarkt
#98 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Perlach
Hotel Perlach
#305 of 391 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Property: StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Address: Ottobrunner Str. 90-92, 81737, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing