We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing location but you pay for it with the noise!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of StayMunich Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munich
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Save
You added StayMunich Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #281 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing location but you pay for it with the noise!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Nice little apartment for the Oktoberfest, reasonable price. However I must point out that it is above a main road and can be extremely noisey.
Also I dont know how they would change the bed sheets and pillow cases as they were the sort that were attached and non removable and I suspected they smelled funny but the other people I was sharing the apartment with said it was all in my head!!

We had no hot water for one of the days but it worked again later in the day. I would prob stay here again due to its proximity to everything you need.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lw0u21db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
40
9
5
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Warszawa, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

I've been staying at Stay Munich on regular basis for business. It was my "home away from home". The apartments are simple, but very functional and spotlessly clean. The value for money is very good indeed. The service is helpful. Location in itself can be discussable, but if you're traveling business, you will probably care most about the connection to your business places. Besides, Munich public transportation makes it easy.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Szaracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guimaraes, Portugal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I've stayed for 3 night for Oktoberfest, and this hotel it's a great value for Oktoberfest or to go to the city center. If you drive in by car, they have private garages included in price. The connection to the city center it's made by Bus number 55, that passes all day and late evening (at least after 01:00), just in front the hotel. Breakfast it's very good, with lot of options, misses the fresh fruit. All rooms have free wifi, ask the code in the checkin

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ric_fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

Stayed here during Oktoberfest 2011. To get to Oktoberfest was very easy, we bought a 5 person transportation pass (10 Euro for 24 hours for all 5 people) the bus stop was right outside and it took up to Ostbahnhof metro system and from we went to Oktoberfest and also city centre. The rooms are clean and big with a little kitchen in them. The windows have the shutters to block out light. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good. Parking is underground and free.

The only thing we had an extra cot and one of the slabs in the bottom kept falling out.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

The apartments locates in the south east of Munich. The neighbourhood is quiet. The hotel is rather good for a family with car. They offer family rooms and free underground parking. Also the access to Munch airport is within 40 minutes drive.

If by public transportation, it can be accessed by Bus 55 which starts from the Munich East Railway Station. It took about 20 minutes to go from the hotel to the city center. Don't forget to buy the Munich day tickets for 2-5 people which only cost 9.8 Euro. It allows 5 people to use the public transportation within Munich Inner City.

Generally, the price is really good for a stay in Munich. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

Stayed in the tower in a studio apartment with kitchen. Rooms were clean and had all the facilites for cooking including microwave, vessels, some qty of salt, sugar, pepper. Toilets had a bath tub and was clean enough

Bus 55 is located just right opposite the hotel and takes you to the Ostbahnhof station in 10 mins. from Ostbahnhof you have access to Undergrounds U5, U6 and lot of S-bahn trains. From Ostbahnhof, train S8 takes you straight to the munich airport in 33 mins.

Did not use the breakfast facility as it was priced at 13 Euros with all cold food options

One -ve was that the TV had no english channel at all; only german channels

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NitinKadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Situated in business park close to highway, there is McDonalds and various shops around. Parking is in an underground garage, which is free of charge. Internet is also accessible in the rooms free of charge. There is quite nice restaurant which we got in just for Valentine's day, so we took the special menu and enjoyed it. There is smokers area as a separate room within the restaurant. You are not allowed to take drinks inside, but this can be arranged. The hotel is quite nice and colorful, with red, yellow and blue furniture and walls. The reception is in various colours. There is free coffee Nespresso point in the lobby and a waiting area. There is a normal size fitness and sauna within the hotel, and even a sun roof which we didn't use.Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkrajacic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#132 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
3.8 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#75 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
5.8 mi away
Derag Livinghotel Karl Theodor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
2.9 mi away
Maximilian Munich
Maximilian Munich
#61 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cortiina Hotel
Cortiina Hotel
#16 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Property: StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Address: Ottobrunner Str. 90-92, 81737, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing